Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 1, 2008 | 2:26 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 4, 2008
  • Daily Feature June 2, 2008

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"In 2008, the largest particle accelerator ever created, the LHC at CERN's particle physics lab in Switzerland, was activated for the first time. The research obtained from this experiment has revolutionized the way we think about science. Un-answered questions that have puzzled man since the dawn of humanity are finally being answered. Are there extra dimensions? What is dark matter? Is time travel possible? Epsilon Experimental Sciences Research Facility aims to discover the potential of this whole new world of science, and you have been appointed as the primary test participant."

Going with what seems to be the current trend, I've made my version of a portal game. The challenges are based around solving tasks using various fictional technologies discovered as the result of the LHC experiment, primarily wormhole manipulation. Other methods include gravity shift, time reversal, and general cognitive dexterity.

I started this a while back and planned on coinciding it with the release of Valve's Portal, which coincidentally was around the same time CERN was planning to activate the particle accelerator. Unfortunately Epsilon still wasn't ready by the time Portal came out and the LHC still hasn't been switched on, so I decided to leave it until now.

Thanks to Geier Arnold for the original soundtrack, and for tirelessly helping out in the beta testing process.

NOTE: If you are experiencing problems with lag while freezing the ball, try turning off the ghost rooms by pressing G.

Reviews


Stickman91Stickman91

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 13, 2008

Pretty wild!

This is one of the most far out puzzle games I've ever seen! It has excellent graphical quality and employs some very creative physics-based gameplay mechanics. Furthermore, the easy-to-use controls make this game a highly fun and addicting experience overall. I had a blast with it!


People find this review helpful!

jkittsmusic1jkittsmusic1

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 8, 2008

WTF

i hated your fn game until i beat it i couldnt have enjoyed it more keep em coming



mrsausage1mrsausage1

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 4, 2008

sweet

good job enjoyed this one was well fun



person893person893

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 4, 2008

great game!

relly good. luved the graphics and music. but its kinda easy.it gets a ten cuz its an overall great game and ive never seen anything like it.



OIXoix-Ash-xioXIOOIXoix-Ash-xioXIO

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 7, 2008

So cool

Great idea game is so smooth and bug free, love it. Soundtrack is very good, well done :)