Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 1, 2008 | 2:26 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 4, 2008
  • Daily Feature June 2, 2008

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"In 2008, the largest particle accelerator ever created, the LHC at CERN's particle physics lab in Switzerland, was activated for the first time. The research obtained from this experiment has revolutionized the way we think about science. Un-answered questions that have puzzled man since the dawn of humanity are finally being answered. Are there extra dimensions? What is dark matter? Is time travel possible? Epsilon Experimental Sciences Research Facility aims to discover the potential of this whole new world of science, and you have been appointed as the primary test participant."

Going with what seems to be the current trend, I've made my version of a portal game. The challenges are based around solving tasks using various fictional technologies discovered as the result of the LHC experiment, primarily wormhole manipulation. Other methods include gravity shift, time reversal, and general cognitive dexterity.

I started this a while back and planned on coinciding it with the release of Valve's Portal, which coincidentally was around the same time CERN was planning to activate the particle accelerator. Unfortunately Epsilon still wasn't ready by the time Portal came out and the LHC still hasn't been switched on, so I decided to leave it until now.

Thanks to Geier Arnold for the original soundtrack, and for tirelessly helping out in the beta testing process.

NOTE: If you are experiencing problems with lag while freezing the ball, try turning off the ghost rooms by pressing G.

Reviews


BlueJaeyBlueJaey

Rated 1 / 5 stars June 7, 2008

Awful scripting.

This is, perhaps by far the worst coding I have ever seen. The way the game handles resizing is posatively horrible. I've NEVER seen a flash as bad as this one in that aspect. While many things are advanced about it. Particle effects and graphics, the coding is just so bad that I was unable to get through the first level without deciding that the creator was a lazy douche bag.
Great idea for the game, but lazy coding will get you negative points in my book, no matter how much time you spent on the graphics, if I am unable to resize the flash without losing half of the GUI, it does me no good.



bigevan1101bigevan1101

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars November 26, 2010

dumb

u almost got me



coastercrasher12coastercrasher12

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars June 7, 2008

Graphics?

I tried loading your game, and all i see is white, i messed around with my settings on my monitor, and noticed that you used a very light blue on white, making the game completely invisible to the human eye. i tried your armor games site link, and that doesn't work either. whats the deal? maybe you might want to use a darker color for your menus, like dark grey, or something visible.



Bountyhunter306Bountyhunter306

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars June 5, 2008

....

lol, i click begin, and when it goes to the modules, it says select module to begin. whenever i click training, it says complete previous module to begin, or something like that. so i wanna know. how do i play the game? lol.



AeyrAeyr

Rated 0 / 5 stars June 2, 2008

Does not work

Sorry to say that with Firefox and the latest Flash, it would just hang at the splash screen when I clicked 'enter'.

I've opened it in Internet Explorer (yuck) and it seems to be working well so far. A shame, as I think if this is a problem that exists further than just me it could turn people away...