Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 1, 2008 | 2:26 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 4, 2008
  • Daily Feature June 2, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"In 2008, the largest particle accelerator ever created, the LHC at CERN's particle physics lab in Switzerland, was activated for the first time. The research obtained from this experiment has revolutionized the way we think about science. Un-answered questions that have puzzled man since the dawn of humanity are finally being answered. Are there extra dimensions? What is dark matter? Is time travel possible? Epsilon Experimental Sciences Research Facility aims to discover the potential of this whole new world of science, and you have been appointed as the primary test participant."

Going with what seems to be the current trend, I've made my version of a portal game. The challenges are based around solving tasks using various fictional technologies discovered as the result of the LHC experiment, primarily wormhole manipulation. Other methods include gravity shift, time reversal, and general cognitive dexterity.

I started this a while back and planned on coinciding it with the release of Valve's Portal, which coincidentally was around the same time CERN was planning to activate the particle accelerator. Unfortunately Epsilon still wasn't ready by the time Portal came out and the LHC still hasn't been switched on, so I decided to leave it until now.

Thanks to Geier Arnold for the original soundtrack, and for tirelessly helping out in the beta testing process.

NOTE: If you are experiencing problems with lag while freezing the ball, try turning off the ghost rooms by pressing G.

Reviews


monkkeyangmonkkeyang

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 7, 2008

hard

its okay but its hard



comabeamcomabeam

Rated 3 / 5 stars September 7, 2010

good game with a few flaws

like the idea and the game but got stuck in a glitch a few times that when i rewind my orb gets stuck and a endless rewinding sequence happens at this point i can not restart the level i can only refresh the page to get out of it. also it is annoying that sometimes levels will end (run out of time) in like 7 seconds and some times i will hit x to reverse time then a timer will pop up giving me 2 seconds before i run out of time. the your out of time thing starts to get on my nerves after like 3 times of it happening. Also i don't seem to remember there being a thing telling me i cant rewind until its to late. its just annoying ruining out if time that fast is all am trying to say also if this infinite rewind loop thing wasn't there it would be better but that's why im giving you 6/10.



RubberguyRubberguy

Rated 3 / 5 stars November 8, 2009

This has already bee made

This has been made before as a proper game, Portal.


People find this review helpful!

HstakkenHstakken

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 6, 2008

okay

Good gameplay but very BUGGY!!!



EllisgylEllisgyl

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 7, 2008

Impressive, but...

No credit to Oddworld Inhabitants? I do believe you used audio from Abe's Oddysee, and the game is not a very original idea. But despite that, an impressive production.