Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 1, 2008 | 2:26 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 4, 2008
  • Daily Feature June 2, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"In 2008, the largest particle accelerator ever created, the LHC at CERN's particle physics lab in Switzerland, was activated for the first time. The research obtained from this experiment has revolutionized the way we think about science. Un-answered questions that have puzzled man since the dawn of humanity are finally being answered. Are there extra dimensions? What is dark matter? Is time travel possible? Epsilon Experimental Sciences Research Facility aims to discover the potential of this whole new world of science, and you have been appointed as the primary test participant."

Going with what seems to be the current trend, I've made my version of a portal game. The challenges are based around solving tasks using various fictional technologies discovered as the result of the LHC experiment, primarily wormhole manipulation. Other methods include gravity shift, time reversal, and general cognitive dexterity.

I started this a while back and planned on coinciding it with the release of Valve's Portal, which coincidentally was around the same time CERN was planning to activate the particle accelerator. Unfortunately Epsilon still wasn't ready by the time Portal came out and the LHC still hasn't been switched on, so I decided to leave it until now.

Thanks to Geier Arnold for the original soundtrack, and for tirelessly helping out in the beta testing process.

NOTE: If you are experiencing problems with lag while freezing the ball, try turning off the ghost rooms by pressing G.

Reviews


bigJ420bigJ420

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 9, 2008

the bomb

that was fucking great keep it up



thuperstevethupersteve

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 11, 2008

magic

this is an amazing game very complacated very much worth the time you spend trying to beat it ( does level 5A look like a swastica to you or is it just me)



aLa-KiNgaLa-KiNg

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 14, 2008

the game is...

AWESOME!!!



PearlmastaPearlmasta

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 5, 2008

LEVEL X

I don't know what's wrong with you guys. I beat LEVEL X without doing shit.

Yeah this could be one of the greatest games I've ever played on newgrounds. A sequal would be the most awsome thing on earth (sorta).
1,000,000/10 500,000/5



SHADYSAIYANSHADYSAIYAN

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 6, 2008

Wow!

Definitley on of the greatest puzzle gamse i've ever played, Great Job EON!