Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 1, 2008 | 2:26 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 4, 2008
  • Daily Feature June 2, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"In 2008, the largest particle accelerator ever created, the LHC at CERN's particle physics lab in Switzerland, was activated for the first time. The research obtained from this experiment has revolutionized the way we think about science. Un-answered questions that have puzzled man since the dawn of humanity are finally being answered. Are there extra dimensions? What is dark matter? Is time travel possible? Epsilon Experimental Sciences Research Facility aims to discover the potential of this whole new world of science, and you have been appointed as the primary test participant."

Going with what seems to be the current trend, I've made my version of a portal game. The challenges are based around solving tasks using various fictional technologies discovered as the result of the LHC experiment, primarily wormhole manipulation. Other methods include gravity shift, time reversal, and general cognitive dexterity.

I started this a while back and planned on coinciding it with the release of Valve's Portal, which coincidentally was around the same time CERN was planning to activate the particle accelerator. Unfortunately Epsilon still wasn't ready by the time Portal came out and the LHC still hasn't been switched on, so I decided to leave it until now.

Thanks to Geier Arnold for the original soundtrack, and for tirelessly helping out in the beta testing process.

NOTE: If you are experiencing problems with lag while freezing the ball, try turning off the ghost rooms by pressing G.

Reviews


irfoxirfox

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 19, 2009

Cool

Its great but in level 5a the level looks like the nazi-logo just seeming like that i only wanted to mention that



slyvortexslyvortex

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 4, 2008

awesome

really challenging, and easy to understand. i came to lvl 5f couldnt get any further.
anyway a BIG 10!!



FallenSpartan117FallenSpartan117

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 6, 2008

Awesome

Simple game but great concept, excellent visuals and addictive game play, good job


People find this review helpful!

gostmaangostmaan

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 15, 2009

Awesome

I love this game mak more :D


People find this review helpful!

Superdingo13Superdingo13

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 19, 2010

Awesome

A great puzzle game, loved every minute of it. After reading some of the negative reviews, most are about the game being full of glitches (I have found none), the writers being too stupid to figure it out, getting bored, or it being a rip off of Portal (apparently portals can never be used in any game anymore other than Valve's Portal) Absolutely one of my favorite physics games, please make more!