Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 1, 2008 | 2:26 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 4, 2008
  • Daily Feature June 2, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"In 2008, the largest particle accelerator ever created, the LHC at CERN's particle physics lab in Switzerland, was activated for the first time. The research obtained from this experiment has revolutionized the way we think about science. Un-answered questions that have puzzled man since the dawn of humanity are finally being answered. Are there extra dimensions? What is dark matter? Is time travel possible? Epsilon Experimental Sciences Research Facility aims to discover the potential of this whole new world of science, and you have been appointed as the primary test participant."

Going with what seems to be the current trend, I've made my version of a portal game. The challenges are based around solving tasks using various fictional technologies discovered as the result of the LHC experiment, primarily wormhole manipulation. Other methods include gravity shift, time reversal, and general cognitive dexterity.

I started this a while back and planned on coinciding it with the release of Valve's Portal, which coincidentally was around the same time CERN was planning to activate the particle accelerator. Unfortunately Epsilon still wasn't ready by the time Portal came out and the LHC still hasn't been switched on, so I decided to leave it until now.

Thanks to Geier Arnold for the original soundtrack, and for tirelessly helping out in the beta testing process.

NOTE: If you are experiencing problems with lag while freezing the ball, try turning off the ghost rooms by pressing G.

Reviews


deatndeatn

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 13, 2010

EPIC!

This is by far one of the best games i have ever played. I would love to see a part 2 or even another game like it.


People find this review helpful!

Ragnarocks245Ragnarocks245

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 2, 2008

Very interesting

i thought it was a really cool game, i got up until about 5b, and then i stopped. keep up the good work!



skatelianskatelian

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 9, 2008

HELP ME

dude this game is awesome but i need help on level 5 because i cant reach the highest coin, ive tried with everithing but it just hasn' t enough speed. please reply.


People find this review helpful!

cerealman15cerealman15

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 10, 2008

...

one of the best games ive played you should make a sequel


People find this review helpful!

RauenRauen

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 12, 2008

Not really my thing

But an amazing game nonetheless. Interesting and with a fun theme, I can't help but give this a 10 despite the fact that it's not my type of game at all.