Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 1, 2008 | 2:26 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 4, 2008
  • Daily Feature June 2, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"In 2008, the largest particle accelerator ever created, the LHC at CERN's particle physics lab in Switzerland, was activated for the first time. The research obtained from this experiment has revolutionized the way we think about science. Un-answered questions that have puzzled man since the dawn of humanity are finally being answered. Are there extra dimensions? What is dark matter? Is time travel possible? Epsilon Experimental Sciences Research Facility aims to discover the potential of this whole new world of science, and you have been appointed as the primary test participant."

Going with what seems to be the current trend, I've made my version of a portal game. The challenges are based around solving tasks using various fictional technologies discovered as the result of the LHC experiment, primarily wormhole manipulation. Other methods include gravity shift, time reversal, and general cognitive dexterity.

I started this a while back and planned on coinciding it with the release of Valve's Portal, which coincidentally was around the same time CERN was planning to activate the particle accelerator. Unfortunately Epsilon still wasn't ready by the time Portal came out and the LHC still hasn't been switched on, so I decided to leave it until now.

Thanks to Geier Arnold for the original soundtrack, and for tirelessly helping out in the beta testing process.

NOTE: If you are experiencing problems with lag while freezing the ball, try turning off the ghost rooms by pressing G.

Reviews


TyxerusTyxerus

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 28, 2010

Very nice

Although obviously not original, enjoyable nonetheless. The last level had me wondering, had practically no work to do.



bigevan1101bigevan1101

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars November 26, 2010

dumb

u almost got me



fathominginfinityfathominginfinity

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 21, 2010

AMAZING!

Wow! Really nice game! It really makes you think hard about gravity and the space time contuim and possible time travel. Mind-bending stuff! Magnificent!


People find this review helpful!

MeninxMeninx

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 19, 2010

This was a triumph

Still Alive!



epicoolguyepicoolguy

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 13, 2010

so amazing

not only is it a great concept, but everything is great!