Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 1, 2008 | 2:26 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 4, 2008
  • Daily Feature June 2, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"In 2008, the largest particle accelerator ever created, the LHC at CERN's particle physics lab in Switzerland, was activated for the first time. The research obtained from this experiment has revolutionized the way we think about science. Un-answered questions that have puzzled man since the dawn of humanity are finally being answered. Are there extra dimensions? What is dark matter? Is time travel possible? Epsilon Experimental Sciences Research Facility aims to discover the potential of this whole new world of science, and you have been appointed as the primary test participant."

Going with what seems to be the current trend, I've made my version of a portal game. The challenges are based around solving tasks using various fictional technologies discovered as the result of the LHC experiment, primarily wormhole manipulation. Other methods include gravity shift, time reversal, and general cognitive dexterity.

I started this a while back and planned on coinciding it with the release of Valve's Portal, which coincidentally was around the same time CERN was planning to activate the particle accelerator. Unfortunately Epsilon still wasn't ready by the time Portal came out and the LHC still hasn't been switched on, so I decided to leave it until now.

Thanks to Geier Arnold for the original soundtrack, and for tirelessly helping out in the beta testing process.

NOTE: If you are experiencing problems with lag while freezing the ball, try turning off the ghost rooms by pressing G.

Reviews


TomaiusTomaius

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 9, 2008

That was amazing

You mangaed to create the online flash version of portal, and pulled it off just as well. I enjoyed evrey aspect of it and it even had a bit off that off beat portal humour.



clokworksclokworks

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 9, 2008

WELL...

...That certainly kicked ass. One of the greatest games I've ever played!



scouserboi555scouserboi555

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars June 9, 2008

it was ok

erm this was a weird game what the hell did it hell did it have to do with the intro lol like it will help with the discovery of time travel lol what a load of crap but back to the game erm yh i thought ot was good but so unbelievably boring because of the repitition if it does help with science they should only do one level cos theyre all the same really =(



N-A-silentthunderN-A-silentthunder

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 9, 2008

great game

this game is amazing advanced challenges took me a while


People find this review helpful!

Onyx333Onyx333

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 9, 2008

awesome job!

great game! it was addicting and i liked the puzzles i hope you make a part 2!