Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 1, 2008 | 2:26 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 4, 2008
  • Daily Feature June 2, 2008

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"In 2008, the largest particle accelerator ever created, the LHC at CERN's particle physics lab in Switzerland, was activated for the first time. The research obtained from this experiment has revolutionized the way we think about science. Un-answered questions that have puzzled man since the dawn of humanity are finally being answered. Are there extra dimensions? What is dark matter? Is time travel possible? Epsilon Experimental Sciences Research Facility aims to discover the potential of this whole new world of science, and you have been appointed as the primary test participant."

Going with what seems to be the current trend, I've made my version of a portal game. The challenges are based around solving tasks using various fictional technologies discovered as the result of the LHC experiment, primarily wormhole manipulation. Other methods include gravity shift, time reversal, and general cognitive dexterity.

I started this a while back and planned on coinciding it with the release of Valve's Portal, which coincidentally was around the same time CERN was planning to activate the particle accelerator. Unfortunately Epsilon still wasn't ready by the time Portal came out and the LHC still hasn't been switched on, so I decided to leave it until now.

Thanks to Geier Arnold for the original soundtrack, and for tirelessly helping out in the beta testing process.

NOTE: If you are experiencing problems with lag while freezing the ball, try turning off the ghost rooms by pressing G.

Reviews


darksol1975darksol1975

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 20, 2011

very

nice feel need more like this one



oncetwiceoncetwice

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 3, 2011

good but

desperately needs a mute sound effects button


People find this review helpful!

DraxeddonDraxeddon

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 28, 2010

Instant LOVE!!!

Great Ending, too! Waiting for pt. 2!!!


People find this review helpful!

festivedeatheatersfestivedeatheaters

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 28, 2010

Excellant

its good and easy


People find this review helpful!

FacePalmN00bFacePalmN00b

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 7, 2010

Wait a minute

Did any of you realize this is supposed to be based off of portal? Read the description.


People find this review helpful!