Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 1, 2008 | 2:26 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 4, 2008
  • Daily Feature June 2, 2008

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"In 2008, the largest particle accelerator ever created, the LHC at CERN's particle physics lab in Switzerland, was activated for the first time. The research obtained from this experiment has revolutionized the way we think about science. Un-answered questions that have puzzled man since the dawn of humanity are finally being answered. Are there extra dimensions? What is dark matter? Is time travel possible? Epsilon Experimental Sciences Research Facility aims to discover the potential of this whole new world of science, and you have been appointed as the primary test participant."

Going with what seems to be the current trend, I've made my version of a portal game. The challenges are based around solving tasks using various fictional technologies discovered as the result of the LHC experiment, primarily wormhole manipulation. Other methods include gravity shift, time reversal, and general cognitive dexterity.

I started this a while back and planned on coinciding it with the release of Valve's Portal, which coincidentally was around the same time CERN was planning to activate the particle accelerator. Unfortunately Epsilon still wasn't ready by the time Portal came out and the LHC still hasn't been switched on, so I decided to leave it until now.

Thanks to Geier Arnold for the original soundtrack, and for tirelessly helping out in the beta testing process.

NOTE: If you are experiencing problems with lag while freezing the ball, try turning off the ghost rooms by pressing G.

Reviews


dramore007dramore007

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 10, 2008

sweet

i like it i really like it great problems and a way out there finish but i never got the ghost room seemed like a waste to me full score for a great game it's different i like that not a rehash or if it is i've never played the frist one


People find this review helpful!

sushiboy4070sushiboy4070

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 10, 2008

brill

great, creative game, it reminds me of that poral game where your the guy w/ the yellow and blue gun



TyridTyrid

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 10, 2008

COOL!

great concept...



wilk723wilk723

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 10, 2008

dude

how many levels are there i got to lvl x?



mrcadavermrcadaver

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 10, 2008

cool

but the ghost rooms confused me