Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 1, 2008 | 2:26 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 4, 2008
  • Daily Feature June 2, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"In 2008, the largest particle accelerator ever created, the LHC at CERN's particle physics lab in Switzerland, was activated for the first time. The research obtained from this experiment has revolutionized the way we think about science. Un-answered questions that have puzzled man since the dawn of humanity are finally being answered. Are there extra dimensions? What is dark matter? Is time travel possible? Epsilon Experimental Sciences Research Facility aims to discover the potential of this whole new world of science, and you have been appointed as the primary test participant."

Going with what seems to be the current trend, I've made my version of a portal game. The challenges are based around solving tasks using various fictional technologies discovered as the result of the LHC experiment, primarily wormhole manipulation. Other methods include gravity shift, time reversal, and general cognitive dexterity.

I started this a while back and planned on coinciding it with the release of Valve's Portal, which coincidentally was around the same time CERN was planning to activate the particle accelerator. Unfortunately Epsilon still wasn't ready by the time Portal came out and the LHC still hasn't been switched on, so I decided to leave it until now.

Thanks to Geier Arnold for the original soundtrack, and for tirelessly helping out in the beta testing process.

NOTE: If you are experiencing problems with lag while freezing the ball, try turning off the ghost rooms by pressing G.

Reviews


sirspoonsirspoon

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 13, 2008

o.O

INSTANT WIN



Omegas7Omegas7

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 13, 2008

Amazing.

This game is amazing.
And you made it simply with flash? Wow.



FlyingWeagleFlyingWeagle

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 13, 2008

BRAIN HAEMORRHAGE!!!1!!two!

I first loaded it up and thought "awww, a portal clone" but I played it none the less, and bloody hell am I glad I did! This game is amazingly different to Portal, and on parr with it whilst still being fresh and interesting at every level, and the gravity shifts play merry havock with your sense of direction!
I can't wait for 'Phase 2'

Weagle



titanmantitanman

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 13, 2008

lags me up

the ghosts lag me up real bad



DxCelDxCel

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 13, 2008

KOOL

kool allis great