Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 1, 2008 | 2:26 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 4, 2008
  • Daily Feature June 2, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"In 2008, the largest particle accelerator ever created, the LHC at CERN's particle physics lab in Switzerland, was activated for the first time. The research obtained from this experiment has revolutionized the way we think about science. Un-answered questions that have puzzled man since the dawn of humanity are finally being answered. Are there extra dimensions? What is dark matter? Is time travel possible? Epsilon Experimental Sciences Research Facility aims to discover the potential of this whole new world of science, and you have been appointed as the primary test participant."

Going with what seems to be the current trend, I've made my version of a portal game. The challenges are based around solving tasks using various fictional technologies discovered as the result of the LHC experiment, primarily wormhole manipulation. Other methods include gravity shift, time reversal, and general cognitive dexterity.

I started this a while back and planned on coinciding it with the release of Valve's Portal, which coincidentally was around the same time CERN was planning to activate the particle accelerator. Unfortunately Epsilon still wasn't ready by the time Portal came out and the LHC still hasn't been switched on, so I decided to leave it until now.

Thanks to Geier Arnold for the original soundtrack, and for tirelessly helping out in the beta testing process.

NOTE: If you are experiencing problems with lag while freezing the ball, try turning off the ghost rooms by pressing G.

Reviews


cookiemonster987987cookiemonster987987

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 14, 2008

pretty good

nice ,it is ok ,it was a bit a easy



MarkSelfIIMarkSelfII

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 13, 2008

Now this is my kind of game!

I don't usually play the Flash games here on Newgrounds but it was something about yours that caught my eye. It was really addicting and fun; loaded with some kick ass graphics, quotes and theories. The philosophy behind the game was really cool and even though my aura is dark...I couldn't help but to post a comment that would praise this game with all of the light it deserves. Great job man, I'm looking forward to your future work.
-Mark Self II



joseito8joseito8

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 13, 2008

good game

i had fun, but it was a little easy



sidrileysidriley

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 13, 2008

Revolutionary...and evolutionary!

Every once in a while, a game comes along that completely shatters expectations, and leaves peoples' perceptions of reality shaken. This is one of those games. I can't even call this a game--it seems a disgrace to it. It's more like...physics simulation. I love games that allow you to tinker with time and space, much like Portal. This is no exception. I must say to the author, this is a superb flash submission. I can tell that you put a LOT of time into it, and it payed off. 10 stars, no contest.


People find this review helpful!

RaziesRazies

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 13, 2008

wow

that was nuts. Finally finished it! Very clever. it kept me hooked til Level X! music choice was awesome as well.