Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 1, 2008 | 2:26 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 4, 2008
  • Daily Feature June 2, 2008

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"In 2008, the largest particle accelerator ever created, the LHC at CERN's particle physics lab in Switzerland, was activated for the first time. The research obtained from this experiment has revolutionized the way we think about science. Un-answered questions that have puzzled man since the dawn of humanity are finally being answered. Are there extra dimensions? What is dark matter? Is time travel possible? Epsilon Experimental Sciences Research Facility aims to discover the potential of this whole new world of science, and you have been appointed as the primary test participant."

Going with what seems to be the current trend, I've made my version of a portal game. The challenges are based around solving tasks using various fictional technologies discovered as the result of the LHC experiment, primarily wormhole manipulation. Other methods include gravity shift, time reversal, and general cognitive dexterity.

I started this a while back and planned on coinciding it with the release of Valve's Portal, which coincidentally was around the same time CERN was planning to activate the particle accelerator. Unfortunately Epsilon still wasn't ready by the time Portal came out and the LHC still hasn't been switched on, so I decided to leave it until now.

Thanks to Geier Arnold for the original soundtrack, and for tirelessly helping out in the beta testing process.

NOTE: If you are experiencing problems with lag while freezing the ball, try turning off the ghost rooms by pressing G.

Reviews


Ultimate-CollectorUltimate-Collector

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 14, 2008

...

....................
I can't even think of words to describe this game.
15/10



ozzfan8806ozzfan8806

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 14, 2008

awesome, simply awesome

possibly one of the best games i have ever played, strategy wise, on any gaming device, ever!!! like i said before, awesome. keep them coming at this or greater quality.



darksnyperdarksnyper

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 14, 2008

WICKED GAME!

this was one of the best games. a little bit easy though.love the idea



PhobiKPhobiK

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 14, 2008

Great!

Though I think this was like a mix of other games, you did great man! Really great great job. The graphics and fx are simply awesome. 5/5



Xian-TarisXian-Taris

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 14, 2008

Happy time

that made me feel happy it was kick ass and all i fsking loved it