Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 1, 2008 | 2:26 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 4, 2008
  • Daily Feature June 2, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"In 2008, the largest particle accelerator ever created, the LHC at CERN's particle physics lab in Switzerland, was activated for the first time. The research obtained from this experiment has revolutionized the way we think about science. Un-answered questions that have puzzled man since the dawn of humanity are finally being answered. Are there extra dimensions? What is dark matter? Is time travel possible? Epsilon Experimental Sciences Research Facility aims to discover the potential of this whole new world of science, and you have been appointed as the primary test participant."

Going with what seems to be the current trend, I've made my version of a portal game. The challenges are based around solving tasks using various fictional technologies discovered as the result of the LHC experiment, primarily wormhole manipulation. Other methods include gravity shift, time reversal, and general cognitive dexterity.

I started this a while back and planned on coinciding it with the release of Valve's Portal, which coincidentally was around the same time CERN was planning to activate the particle accelerator. Unfortunately Epsilon still wasn't ready by the time Portal came out and the LHC still hasn't been switched on, so I decided to leave it until now.

Thanks to Geier Arnold for the original soundtrack, and for tirelessly helping out in the beta testing process.

NOTE: If you are experiencing problems with lag while freezing the ball, try turning off the ghost rooms by pressing G.

Reviews


HaxuHaxu

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 23, 2011

Loved it!

I said I loved it... What you want a cookie?


People find this review helpful!

cheezpuffscheezpuffs

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 9, 2011

MIND: BLOWN!

this is one of the most mind - destroying games ive ever played! :D

this is cool! ;)



nicocconicocco

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 6, 2011

forgot one

so what came first the chicken or the egg



hatrexhatrex

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 3, 2011

very cool

this is a unique puzzle game. the whole idea was nice and well executed. the only problem i seemed to have was that i ran into several glitches. the game was a good mind teaser trying to plot the course the floating ball would take, and fun to execute.


People find this review helpful!

bubsy385bubsy385

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 26, 2011

awesome

its awesome its great but there is a glitch when going back in time where it keeps going from 1.12 seconds to around 1.48 seconds


People find this review helpful!