Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 1, 2008 | 2:26 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 4, 2008
  • Daily Feature June 2, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"In 2008, the largest particle accelerator ever created, the LHC at CERN's particle physics lab in Switzerland, was activated for the first time. The research obtained from this experiment has revolutionized the way we think about science. Un-answered questions that have puzzled man since the dawn of humanity are finally being answered. Are there extra dimensions? What is dark matter? Is time travel possible? Epsilon Experimental Sciences Research Facility aims to discover the potential of this whole new world of science, and you have been appointed as the primary test participant."

Going with what seems to be the current trend, I've made my version of a portal game. The challenges are based around solving tasks using various fictional technologies discovered as the result of the LHC experiment, primarily wormhole manipulation. Other methods include gravity shift, time reversal, and general cognitive dexterity.

I started this a while back and planned on coinciding it with the release of Valve's Portal, which coincidentally was around the same time CERN was planning to activate the particle accelerator. Unfortunately Epsilon still wasn't ready by the time Portal came out and the LHC still hasn't been switched on, so I decided to leave it until now.

Thanks to Geier Arnold for the original soundtrack, and for tirelessly helping out in the beta testing process.

NOTE: If you are experiencing problems with lag while freezing the ball, try turning off the ghost rooms by pressing G.

Reviews


SJZ44474SJZ44474

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 12, 2009

Perfect Game

If any game here on Newgrounds deserved the rank of: Perfect, this would be it. The Storyline is simply amazing, and fits the game well. Gameplay is unlike anything I've ever played. The Ghost-rooms allow for a strategy that is very unique, and can get very confusing, when you have no idea which cursor you are controlling. The graphics are great... this list just goes on and on... I hope that you do make a sequel to this game. One thing that I would love to see implemented in a possible sequel is a level editor, but that is low-priority. 10/10. Perfect Score.


People find this review helpful!

DoomtruckerDoomtrucker

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 6, 2009

Pretty...

The graphics was great and it was addicting enought to keep me throught a 3 hour download and even past. The start for me was pretty boring but later I went ripping past the levels and the game is done before you know it!
This is pretty addictive and the replay is horrible. Then again you wouldn't need to play twice to have the full fun of the game! It has a incredible amount of challenge later on and doesn't have any things bad about it! Except for the fact it's not CF2 well er... good luck on your next games.



Awesum-o1997Awesum-o1997

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 23, 2009

pretty cool

it is fun, but gets hard after awhile.



darkaldarkal

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 22, 2009

Rocks!!

awesome game!! keep up the good work!!



gostmaangostmaan

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 15, 2009

Awesome

I love this game mak more :D


People find this review helpful!