Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 1, 2008 | 2:26 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 4, 2008
  • Daily Feature June 2, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"In 2008, the largest particle accelerator ever created, the LHC at CERN's particle physics lab in Switzerland, was activated for the first time. The research obtained from this experiment has revolutionized the way we think about science. Un-answered questions that have puzzled man since the dawn of humanity are finally being answered. Are there extra dimensions? What is dark matter? Is time travel possible? Epsilon Experimental Sciences Research Facility aims to discover the potential of this whole new world of science, and you have been appointed as the primary test participant."

Going with what seems to be the current trend, I've made my version of a portal game. The challenges are based around solving tasks using various fictional technologies discovered as the result of the LHC experiment, primarily wormhole manipulation. Other methods include gravity shift, time reversal, and general cognitive dexterity.

I started this a while back and planned on coinciding it with the release of Valve's Portal, which coincidentally was around the same time CERN was planning to activate the particle accelerator. Unfortunately Epsilon still wasn't ready by the time Portal came out and the LHC still hasn't been switched on, so I decided to leave it until now.

Thanks to Geier Arnold for the original soundtrack, and for tirelessly helping out in the beta testing process.

NOTE: If you are experiencing problems with lag while freezing the ball, try turning off the ghost rooms by pressing G.

Reviews


MarkergasmicMarkergasmic

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 13, 2012

I hate most puzzle games. I hate most of them because they shove all of their mechanics at you all at once and get repetitive after that. This game combined an innovative concept with great timing as to when to introduce new game mechanics. This game deserves its own genre, and so much more than just 5 stars. This is without a doubt one of the best games I've ever played. Bravo and keep up the good work!



killerchaos01killerchaos01

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 21, 2012

This game very well deserves five stars.
I can't think of one thing i'd change. Honestly.
Bravo Eon, bravo.


People find this review helpful!

game-man177game-man177

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 26, 2011

Very Futuristic

This game could have been a "10" if the time limit feture would have not been implemented. Some of the levels take so long to complete that the time limit doesent give you enough time to do it. ERROR>RATINGS MALFUNCTION<ERROR!
INITIALIZING DATA % RATE... RECALCULATING RATINGS MATRIX> NEW RATING MATIRX
IMPLEMENTED... ENTER NEW RATING AND DESCRIPTION? Y/N...Y...RE-RATING>>>This game is very impressive! I like the fact the game uses real theorys of physics that scientist are really working on. Great work.


People find this review helpful!

ULTIMA-INFINITYULTIMA-INFINITY

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 4, 2011

Reality Compressed

Initiating hardware.... Hardware Initialized. Loading files.... Completed.
Beginning Test.... ERROR: ANOMOLY FOUND. CANNOT COMPUTE. SYSTEM OVERLOAD-OVERLOAD-OVERLOAD-O-O-O-O-OV ERLOAD IN PR-PR-PR-PR-PR-PRORGR-GR-GR-GR-GRESS. FILE C-C-C-CORRUPTED-FILE-OVERLOAD. REALITY DISTOR-OR-OR-OR-OR-ORTED.... SHUTTING DOWN......

Error removed. Run program again? Y/N

Awesome game.



sooki-yakisooki-yaki

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 4, 2011

omg

omg this is so the game 4 me i love quantam reactions, physics and othe crap like that!