Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 1, 2008 | 2:26 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 4, 2008
  • Daily Feature June 2, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"In 2008, the largest particle accelerator ever created, the LHC at CERN's particle physics lab in Switzerland, was activated for the first time. The research obtained from this experiment has revolutionized the way we think about science. Un-answered questions that have puzzled man since the dawn of humanity are finally being answered. Are there extra dimensions? What is dark matter? Is time travel possible? Epsilon Experimental Sciences Research Facility aims to discover the potential of this whole new world of science, and you have been appointed as the primary test participant."

Going with what seems to be the current trend, I've made my version of a portal game. The challenges are based around solving tasks using various fictional technologies discovered as the result of the LHC experiment, primarily wormhole manipulation. Other methods include gravity shift, time reversal, and general cognitive dexterity.

I started this a while back and planned on coinciding it with the release of Valve's Portal, which coincidentally was around the same time CERN was planning to activate the particle accelerator. Unfortunately Epsilon still wasn't ready by the time Portal came out and the LHC still hasn't been switched on, so I decided to leave it until now.

Thanks to Geier Arnold for the original soundtrack, and for tirelessly helping out in the beta testing process.

NOTE: If you are experiencing problems with lag while freezing the ball, try turning off the ghost rooms by pressing G.

Reviews


legendaryshiledlegendaryshiled

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 1, 2008

amazing

sweet stuff man this is amazing



3D-xelu3D-xelu

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 1, 2008

DUUUDE

this game rocks.... i love the way my mouse is reflected in the ball and the rewind thing :"> it's f***ing AWSOME

keep up the good work... i'm still amazed

5-5 10-10 AWSOME


People find this review helpful!

denose2003denose2003

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 1, 2008

Good game :D

Was a bit hard, but excellent.

I liked the part where you win and the guy goes "SHOOP DA WOOP."



K-GuareK-Guare

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 1, 2008

great

good graphics,
nice style,
fairly unoriginal idea...
but i liked it.


People find this review helpful!

ManWithNoNameIncManWithNoNameInc

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 1, 2008

One word; F**KING AWESOME!!! Dammit, that's two...

Great idea, great game and excellent physics! I found that the orb can't always go through a portal at the bottom of the first "Tunnel" in level 5b. Otherwise, it's awesome!


People find this review helpful!