Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 1, 2008 | 2:26 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 4, 2008
  • Daily Feature June 2, 2008

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"In 2008, the largest particle accelerator ever created, the LHC at CERN's particle physics lab in Switzerland, was activated for the first time. The research obtained from this experiment has revolutionized the way we think about science. Un-answered questions that have puzzled man since the dawn of humanity are finally being answered. Are there extra dimensions? What is dark matter? Is time travel possible? Epsilon Experimental Sciences Research Facility aims to discover the potential of this whole new world of science, and you have been appointed as the primary test participant."

Going with what seems to be the current trend, I've made my version of a portal game. The challenges are based around solving tasks using various fictional technologies discovered as the result of the LHC experiment, primarily wormhole manipulation. Other methods include gravity shift, time reversal, and general cognitive dexterity.

I started this a while back and planned on coinciding it with the release of Valve's Portal, which coincidentally was around the same time CERN was planning to activate the particle accelerator. Unfortunately Epsilon still wasn't ready by the time Portal came out and the LHC still hasn't been switched on, so I decided to leave it until now.

Thanks to Geier Arnold for the original soundtrack, and for tirelessly helping out in the beta testing process.

NOTE: If you are experiencing problems with lag while freezing the ball, try turning off the ghost rooms by pressing G.

Reviews


liable-to-explodeliable-to-explode

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 1, 2008

That is sick, man.(in a good way)

I love this game. It is BEAUTIFUL. I like it, the text blurring was nice. The ghost rooms kinda confused me. I really think this game will be really popular. Nice. 10/10.
-Neil


People find this review helpful!

Johnboy92Johnboy92

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 1, 2008

this is ..

the most complex and excellent game i have played thus far
congradulations on something so good


People find this review helpful!

SheepVpowerSheepVpower

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 1, 2008

lol

i was a fun game to play... but the last level was a bit to easy dont you think...
just hitting space and let te ball do the work.... i loved it but please dont put such a joke in the end make the last level almost imposible for a bit of challange.
great job and i wil be waiting for the next one.



00RV0000RV00

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 1, 2008

Amazing

This game is awesome, the levels are fun to play and the gameplay changes (by adding new "modules") quick enough so you weont get bored, thats the thing about most puzzle games: they are repetitive. Bu not this one though, Great game.

I gave this 9/10 because I think it was a little bit on the easy side. Maybe the epsilon 2 will be harder? will there be a sequel?



ShynohShynoh

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 1, 2008

Exellent !

I'm gonna fave this one.
I agree that it has the feel of portal. It's like a portal puzzle edition ^^
I haven't finished it yet, but the special abilitys like rewinding time and screwing up gravity totally rock ! I also like the graphics, very pro stuff you have created there.
I hope this makes frontpage ! Great job dude !