Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 1, 2008 | 2:26 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 4, 2008
  • Daily Feature June 2, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"In 2008, the largest particle accelerator ever created, the LHC at CERN's particle physics lab in Switzerland, was activated for the first time. The research obtained from this experiment has revolutionized the way we think about science. Un-answered questions that have puzzled man since the dawn of humanity are finally being answered. Are there extra dimensions? What is dark matter? Is time travel possible? Epsilon Experimental Sciences Research Facility aims to discover the potential of this whole new world of science, and you have been appointed as the primary test participant."

Going with what seems to be the current trend, I've made my version of a portal game. The challenges are based around solving tasks using various fictional technologies discovered as the result of the LHC experiment, primarily wormhole manipulation. Other methods include gravity shift, time reversal, and general cognitive dexterity.

I started this a while back and planned on coinciding it with the release of Valve's Portal, which coincidentally was around the same time CERN was planning to activate the particle accelerator. Unfortunately Epsilon still wasn't ready by the time Portal came out and the LHC still hasn't been switched on, so I decided to leave it until now.

Thanks to Geier Arnold for the original soundtrack, and for tirelessly helping out in the beta testing process.

NOTE: If you are experiencing problems with lag while freezing the ball, try turning off the ghost rooms by pressing G.

Reviews


PopCornTesterPopCornTester

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 4, 2008

Awsome Game!

The game definately had its challenges, but if you think out side the box you should be able to complete all the levels (to all those users complaining about 5 b). ANyways, that was about 1 full hour of pure challenging fun. Keep up the good work, and I can't wait for the second one!



GuguhGuguh

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 4, 2008

Bugged Level

On the Advanced module, the 2nd level is buggy...the ramp doesnt allow the ball to get in, it seldomly does, enough to make it impossible. That aside, great game



aggiskingaggisking

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 4, 2008

fun as

This was a fun game but i just coundn't finish one of the levels. but other then that it was really good



ThePenMasterThePenMaster

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 4, 2008

I don't understand...

Why did you folks have so much trouble with 5b? you just had to mess with the wormhole a bit...

excellent game! 10/10!


People find this review helpful!

aburningmanaburningman

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 4, 2008

OH nice

Wow...just..wow. This game was wonderful. When I was watching the instructions I was thinking "Oh great, ANOTHER Portal spin-off". But luckily, it wasn't.
The only thing about this game that I didn't like was the "timer" on some of the stages. I would spend forever trying to get some angels right and the next thing I know, I run out of time becuase I can't go back...
Other than that, amazing. Keep up the good work.