Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 1, 2008 | 2:26 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 4, 2008
  • Daily Feature June 2, 2008

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"In 2008, the largest particle accelerator ever created, the LHC at CERN's particle physics lab in Switzerland, was activated for the first time. The research obtained from this experiment has revolutionized the way we think about science. Un-answered questions that have puzzled man since the dawn of humanity are finally being answered. Are there extra dimensions? What is dark matter? Is time travel possible? Epsilon Experimental Sciences Research Facility aims to discover the potential of this whole new world of science, and you have been appointed as the primary test participant."

Going with what seems to be the current trend, I've made my version of a portal game. The challenges are based around solving tasks using various fictional technologies discovered as the result of the LHC experiment, primarily wormhole manipulation. Other methods include gravity shift, time reversal, and general cognitive dexterity.

I started this a while back and planned on coinciding it with the release of Valve's Portal, which coincidentally was around the same time CERN was planning to activate the particle accelerator. Unfortunately Epsilon still wasn't ready by the time Portal came out and the LHC still hasn't been switched on, so I decided to leave it until now.

Thanks to Geier Arnold for the original soundtrack, and for tirelessly helping out in the beta testing process.

NOTE: If you are experiencing problems with lag while freezing the ball, try turning off the ghost rooms by pressing G.

Reviews


kings123321kings123321

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 4, 2008

good game

i loved it

hope 2 see a 2ed one



flamedance58flamedance58

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 4, 2008

Wow!

The only thing this game is missing is a cynical and conniving AI masterbrain XD

So much like Portal but harder.



DoomRaterDoomRater

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 4, 2008

Polished puzzle game

The first four levels are there to introduce the player into a pretty immersive puzzle game involving all sorts of crazy effects. Each ability is explained in detail before heading into more difficult puzzles. At first I wasn't challenged by them, but the further I went on the more times I had to retry a puzzle before discovering the answer. This game is going to my hard drive next.



JJJamal147JJJamal147

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 4, 2008

nice

its a good game ... i like it



Zap657Zap657

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 4, 2008

Wait...

So it's like Portal with more trippy shit?

Good show!