Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 1, 2008 | 2:26 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 4, 2008
  • Daily Feature June 2, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"In 2008, the largest particle accelerator ever created, the LHC at CERN's particle physics lab in Switzerland, was activated for the first time. The research obtained from this experiment has revolutionized the way we think about science. Un-answered questions that have puzzled man since the dawn of humanity are finally being answered. Are there extra dimensions? What is dark matter? Is time travel possible? Epsilon Experimental Sciences Research Facility aims to discover the potential of this whole new world of science, and you have been appointed as the primary test participant."

Going with what seems to be the current trend, I've made my version of a portal game. The challenges are based around solving tasks using various fictional technologies discovered as the result of the LHC experiment, primarily wormhole manipulation. Other methods include gravity shift, time reversal, and general cognitive dexterity.

I started this a while back and planned on coinciding it with the release of Valve's Portal, which coincidentally was around the same time CERN was planning to activate the particle accelerator. Unfortunately Epsilon still wasn't ready by the time Portal came out and the LHC still hasn't been switched on, so I decided to leave it until now.

Thanks to Geier Arnold for the original soundtrack, and for tirelessly helping out in the beta testing process.

NOTE: If you are experiencing problems with lag while freezing the ball, try turning off the ghost rooms by pressing G.

Reviews


MrAidsMrAids

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 6, 2008

I enjoyed it!

I heard about this experiment going on, that's why I decided to play this game.

And I'm glad I did.

I had fun, it wasn't too difficult or too easy.

Good job.



doviskicdoviskic

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 6, 2008

AWESOME!!!

Great game and i have nothing to say about this game



kizza0kizza0

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 6, 2008

VERY GOOD

Awesome physics
i wish i could do that.



dridgettdridgett

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 6, 2008

cool cool

its cool, just pretty hard. I found a bug though; in level 5a when the ball gets sent to the top right area, if theres no portal there then it gets stuck and starts sliding through the barrier until it falls down the other side.
I liked the ghost rooms though, they were pretty cool.



isuckbloodisuckblood

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 6, 2008

Pretty good

This game was good and challenging but it didn't really strike my liking, to be honest this was just like a similar version of "Portal".