Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 1, 2008 | 2:26 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 4, 2008
  • Daily Feature June 2, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"In 2008, the largest particle accelerator ever created, the LHC at CERN's particle physics lab in Switzerland, was activated for the first time. The research obtained from this experiment has revolutionized the way we think about science. Un-answered questions that have puzzled man since the dawn of humanity are finally being answered. Are there extra dimensions? What is dark matter? Is time travel possible? Epsilon Experimental Sciences Research Facility aims to discover the potential of this whole new world of science, and you have been appointed as the primary test participant."

Going with what seems to be the current trend, I've made my version of a portal game. The challenges are based around solving tasks using various fictional technologies discovered as the result of the LHC experiment, primarily wormhole manipulation. Other methods include gravity shift, time reversal, and general cognitive dexterity.

I started this a while back and planned on coinciding it with the release of Valve's Portal, which coincidentally was around the same time CERN was planning to activate the particle accelerator. Unfortunately Epsilon still wasn't ready by the time Portal came out and the LHC still hasn't been switched on, so I decided to leave it until now.

Thanks to Geier Arnold for the original soundtrack, and for tirelessly helping out in the beta testing process.

NOTE: If you are experiencing problems with lag while freezing the ball, try turning off the ghost rooms by pressing G.

Reviews


CeterulerCeteruler

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 6, 2008

Great!

Really clever idea, fun to play and those last levels get confusing but nevertheless amusing and it loads quickly :D!



ElodorianElodorian

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 6, 2008

....

there are 12 dimension in mikrocosmic and 3 which we can se and the 4th one
and no theoretically there is no such thing like time travel... lurk more next time



Viper251Viper251

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 6, 2008

Not too bad.

I read about the LHC ages ago. I never found out what the results were though. I guess they found the 'god particle'. time travel is theoretically possible. And supposedly there are 11th dimensions. Search Michio Kaku in Youtube. He's a smart man.

In terms of the game, I guess it was pretty good. I had fun for a while :p



LuisCMartinsLuisCMartins

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 6, 2008

Awesome

Awesome game.



2mblik2mblik

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 6, 2008

AWSOME

Great game...but I can't get past 5c :/