Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 1, 2008 | 2:26 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 4, 2008
  • Daily Feature June 2, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"In 2008, the largest particle accelerator ever created, the LHC at CERN's particle physics lab in Switzerland, was activated for the first time. The research obtained from this experiment has revolutionized the way we think about science. Un-answered questions that have puzzled man since the dawn of humanity are finally being answered. Are there extra dimensions? What is dark matter? Is time travel possible? Epsilon Experimental Sciences Research Facility aims to discover the potential of this whole new world of science, and you have been appointed as the primary test participant."

Going with what seems to be the current trend, I've made my version of a portal game. The challenges are based around solving tasks using various fictional technologies discovered as the result of the LHC experiment, primarily wormhole manipulation. Other methods include gravity shift, time reversal, and general cognitive dexterity.

I started this a while back and planned on coinciding it with the release of Valve's Portal, which coincidentally was around the same time CERN was planning to activate the particle accelerator. Unfortunately Epsilon still wasn't ready by the time Portal came out and the LHC still hasn't been switched on, so I decided to leave it until now.

Thanks to Geier Arnold for the original soundtrack, and for tirelessly helping out in the beta testing process.

NOTE: If you are experiencing problems with lag while freezing the ball, try turning off the ghost rooms by pressing G.

Reviews


intricosintricos

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 20, 2010

great game

stuck at lvl 5d, but it was a good game



bloodxxlustbloodxxlust

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2010

Excelent game

Great game, such a clinical feel to the game and sleek layout the portal look really fits well with it. I also liked the actual scientific notations you added. Great job once again.



SaucyChinSaucyChin

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 15, 2010

Fantastic game!

I like the manipulative elements you introduced, and I love the sleek, futuristic look and feel this game possesses!


People find this review helpful!

vorpovorpo

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2010

Great game

XD Some sounds from OddWorld


People find this review helpful!

woodencanwoodencan

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2010

wodencan

aaaaaaaa god game