Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 1, 2008 | 2:26 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 4, 2008
  • Daily Feature June 2, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"In 2008, the largest particle accelerator ever created, the LHC at CERN's particle physics lab in Switzerland, was activated for the first time. The research obtained from this experiment has revolutionized the way we think about science. Un-answered questions that have puzzled man since the dawn of humanity are finally being answered. Are there extra dimensions? What is dark matter? Is time travel possible? Epsilon Experimental Sciences Research Facility aims to discover the potential of this whole new world of science, and you have been appointed as the primary test participant."

Going with what seems to be the current trend, I've made my version of a portal game. The challenges are based around solving tasks using various fictional technologies discovered as the result of the LHC experiment, primarily wormhole manipulation. Other methods include gravity shift, time reversal, and general cognitive dexterity.

I started this a while back and planned on coinciding it with the release of Valve's Portal, which coincidentally was around the same time CERN was planning to activate the particle accelerator. Unfortunately Epsilon still wasn't ready by the time Portal came out and the LHC still hasn't been switched on, so I decided to leave it until now.

Thanks to Geier Arnold for the original soundtrack, and for tirelessly helping out in the beta testing process.

NOTE: If you are experiencing problems with lag while freezing the ball, try turning off the ghost rooms by pressing G.

Reviews


daynendaynen

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 7, 2008

whoah

I mean, wow. Now this is some kind of work. I enjoy a good puzzle game as much as the next guy, but this one was very well executed. You created several tools with which to solve puzzles, then made sure they all got good use. Some puzzle games fall short by giving you tools that you don't use often, or puzzles that require no real thought. I think you avoided both those pitfalls. Also, very nice setting. "Participant not found...proceed to phase 2." that was GREAT. It's talking about the risks of testing, then you're lost?! I was totally geekin' out at the ending! I'm like, "OMG! bring on the SEQUEL!!!" Fantastic man. You really need to be put on a pro development team for a high-profile game. Seriously. I'd hire you.



megadracomegadraco

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 7, 2008

Ii is cool

cool game!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Make a second part with monsters and more obstacles



ZachMMZachMM

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 7, 2008

Really good...

This game was pretty fun and the graphics were really nice. This game did lack in sound however, but this does not make it a bad game. This game was fun and addicting , but mostly fun! Good job.


People find this review helpful!

walkingtank22walkingtank22

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 7, 2008

wicked

that was trippy but kool


People find this review helpful!

GrimriderGrimrider

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 7, 2008

Epic

Seriously. This was perfect. Good music, good gameplay, nice atmosphere, clever puzzles, incredible polish. Worthy of professional, commercially released games. Bravo.