Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 1, 2008 | 2:26 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 4, 2008
  • Daily Feature June 2, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"In 2008, the largest particle accelerator ever created, the LHC at CERN's particle physics lab in Switzerland, was activated for the first time. The research obtained from this experiment has revolutionized the way we think about science. Un-answered questions that have puzzled man since the dawn of humanity are finally being answered. Are there extra dimensions? What is dark matter? Is time travel possible? Epsilon Experimental Sciences Research Facility aims to discover the potential of this whole new world of science, and you have been appointed as the primary test participant."

Going with what seems to be the current trend, I've made my version of a portal game. The challenges are based around solving tasks using various fictional technologies discovered as the result of the LHC experiment, primarily wormhole manipulation. Other methods include gravity shift, time reversal, and general cognitive dexterity.

I started this a while back and planned on coinciding it with the release of Valve's Portal, which coincidentally was around the same time CERN was planning to activate the particle accelerator. Unfortunately Epsilon still wasn't ready by the time Portal came out and the LHC still hasn't been switched on, so I decided to leave it until now.

Thanks to Geier Arnold for the original soundtrack, and for tirelessly helping out in the beta testing process.

NOTE: If you are experiencing problems with lag while freezing the ball, try turning off the ghost rooms by pressing G.

Reviews


junkietomatojunkietomato

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 7, 2008

awsome!

Really good game! Great looking, clever gameplay and a bit trippy!



JunkieMonkey111JunkieMonkey111

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 7, 2008

One of the greatest flash games I have ever played

I love puzzle games. This is by far one of the best next to the flash version of Portal. The music and the flashy effects were icing on the cake. And the fact that you can stop and rewind time is really cool. I've only noticed one bug so far, but it wasn't too important. I just got stuck in a wall. I can't beat 5C. Do you think you could give me a hint on that? I can't get past the black wormhole thing. Great game. 10/10 5/5

I'm hoping for a sequel.


People find this review helpful!

SecronzSecronz

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 7, 2008

Cool

a fun game. Ilike it


People find this review helpful!

YourflashsucksYourflashsucks

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 7, 2008

Spectacular game.

For some reason, the whole science thing made the think of the Assassin's Creed kinda theme. Will all the 'lil DNA strands and whatnot.

The reason I gave this a nine, was because at times there was slight frustration as to when the ball would roll into a 'lil portal thingee, and wouldn't really go through, and whilst waiting for the transition, I had realised that the time was up, and I had to try it again. I'm not entirely sure if it was my bad gameplay, or if anyone else got it, but it was just a bug and slight frustration for me.

Otherwise, great music, great atmosphere and just a great game in general.



12-Bit12-Bit

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 7, 2008

Hard

Can't get past level 2e, but other than that, I love it.