Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 1, 2008 | 2:26 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 4, 2008
  • Daily Feature June 2, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"In 2008, the largest particle accelerator ever created, the LHC at CERN's particle physics lab in Switzerland, was activated for the first time. The research obtained from this experiment has revolutionized the way we think about science. Un-answered questions that have puzzled man since the dawn of humanity are finally being answered. Are there extra dimensions? What is dark matter? Is time travel possible? Epsilon Experimental Sciences Research Facility aims to discover the potential of this whole new world of science, and you have been appointed as the primary test participant."

Going with what seems to be the current trend, I've made my version of a portal game. The challenges are based around solving tasks using various fictional technologies discovered as the result of the LHC experiment, primarily wormhole manipulation. Other methods include gravity shift, time reversal, and general cognitive dexterity.

I started this a while back and planned on coinciding it with the release of Valve's Portal, which coincidentally was around the same time CERN was planning to activate the particle accelerator. Unfortunately Epsilon still wasn't ready by the time Portal came out and the LHC still hasn't been switched on, so I decided to leave it until now.

Thanks to Geier Arnold for the original soundtrack, and for tirelessly helping out in the beta testing process.

NOTE: If you are experiencing problems with lag while freezing the ball, try turning off the ghost rooms by pressing G.

Reviews


ZergSpawnZergSpawn

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 26, 2010

This game is amazing!

I had so much fun figuring this out!! I am having some troubles with 5m though... A ball, moving at a certain speed in zero G hits three 45 degree angled walls and a fourth wall at 90 degrees exactly. It should come back on the same exact path... Still an awesome game!!!


People find this review helpful!

DoomsdaveDoomsdave

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 21, 2010

Quantum Theory states:

The mere observation of that experiment changed its outcome. Which explains a lot, because i won every level.

This game is the best. Could you make a creators maps version for this, so other people could explore the uses of portals, gravity and stationary wormholes.

I less than 3 this. :3



Mexican4696Mexican4696

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 17, 2010

Great!

I love games like this! And you could tell you worked hard. Right now I'm stuck on level 5c though. I also like how it is challenging.



ultragame10ultragame10

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 7, 2010

wow!

i love quantum physics,but this....is like christmas early!



shevan123shevan123

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 5, 2010

Amazingly done

everything looks so REAL. i mean like when you put the mouse in front of the marble it reflects. you worked pretty hard on the game, and that, you should get credit


People find this review helpful!