Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 1, 2008 | 2:26 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 4, 2008
  • Daily Feature June 2, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"In 2008, the largest particle accelerator ever created, the LHC at CERN's particle physics lab in Switzerland, was activated for the first time. The research obtained from this experiment has revolutionized the way we think about science. Un-answered questions that have puzzled man since the dawn of humanity are finally being answered. Are there extra dimensions? What is dark matter? Is time travel possible? Epsilon Experimental Sciences Research Facility aims to discover the potential of this whole new world of science, and you have been appointed as the primary test participant."

Going with what seems to be the current trend, I've made my version of a portal game. The challenges are based around solving tasks using various fictional technologies discovered as the result of the LHC experiment, primarily wormhole manipulation. Other methods include gravity shift, time reversal, and general cognitive dexterity.

I started this a while back and planned on coinciding it with the release of Valve's Portal, which coincidentally was around the same time CERN was planning to activate the particle accelerator. Unfortunately Epsilon still wasn't ready by the time Portal came out and the LHC still hasn't been switched on, so I decided to leave it until now.

Thanks to Geier Arnold for the original soundtrack, and for tirelessly helping out in the beta testing process.

NOTE: If you are experiencing problems with lag while freezing the ball, try turning off the ghost rooms by pressing G.

Reviews


CentrosCentros

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 7, 2008

Excellent game...

...and the ending was perfect.
The last added module description was pretty funny too, but if you could add more humor into the game it would make it a lot more playable; either that or a reason why your going through all these rooms without any other purpose than "learning".



HomosecksualHomosecksual

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 7, 2008

Its good.

Kidding, deserves #1 on portal.



M0PIESM0PIES

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 7, 2008

Great Game!

It's Unique, fun, interesting... I love it.
The sound quality is really good and the sounds their self are awesome.
The graphics are great to. I like how it transfers between each level.

This is a great game and i hope to see more from you!


People find this review helpful!

MrMeowmeowMrMeowmeow

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 7, 2008

...Supurb...

I had trouble with it for the most part, because time is a hard thing to conceive and plan out in a favorable way, therefore i rate this amazing game 10/10 =D



DjmrDjmr

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars June 7, 2008

Good, but...

The physics for this is pretty simple, and already I found a few bugs, including one where the ball enters a wall temporarily on a 45-degree corner, and falling straight down after hitting a wall on the side...

When I first seen this, I was like, "Wow another flash version of Portal!", and in a bad way its what I got. Theres no originality in this game.

The ghost rooms are also buggy, at one time I was shown a complete opposite to where I was going to warp to, and lag found by having the ghost rooms means theres a bug with them, not with someone's slow CPU...

Meh, but what can I say, this game is over-rated. Short, unchallenging and buggy - not the sort of game that deserves such a high score.

The music is terribly annoying - I listened to a "half head fuck mix" which sounded better than this, its too repetitive and hurts my brain.

But on the good side - graphics were nice, the idea was great and controls were perfect. It is obvious that you worked hard on it - but the finished product could of been alot better.