Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 13, 2002 | 9:58 AM EST

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Monkey Island
    Monkey Island Parodies of the classic PC adventure, Monkey Island!

Author Comments

If you've never played the Secret of Monkey Island, maybe you should kill yourself right now, cause this is the funniest game ever made. If you HAVE played it: remember those three trials you went through to become a pirate? Well there was one more...

Update, 2/25/02: Changed the start screen into a pre-loader.
Since a lot of people asked: I got the game sprites just by running Monkey Island PC version on an old P166, took PrintScreens and got characters like that. Text was pieced together from game dialogue.

Update, 6/02/04: Taking a look at it now, this thing is damn crude and a little juvenile. Hey, it's practically my first Flash movie ever. Whatever your feelings are on this clip, you might want to also check out my movie Monkey Island 2: Outtakes, which is less crude in humor and better in design. Uh, also, don't hold your breath expecting "Loom: Bobbin's Revenge". That was just an old, rough idea that I had and probably wouldn't work out.

Reviews


MockeryMockery

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 22, 2002

GROG GROG GROG GROG...

Monkey Island RULES. Why people are reviewing this badly is beyond me. Either they never played the game or they just don't know good humor when they see it. FatSatan r0x0rz


People find this review helpful!

kymalinxkymalinx

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 29, 2002

funny....

heh i liked this since im a fan of the game for the computer. by any chance would you happen to know where i could download this game again? i lost it and it was a fun game :-/ if you do know where, could you let me know at zyajoy@hotmail.com ? thanx



usimateusimate

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 31, 2004

LOL fucking molesters

that was fucking funny. but i thought child porn is illeagal.


FatSatan responds:

I'm not sure, Guybrush is always kinda sketchy about his age. I think in Monkey Island 2 he almost blabs that he's 19, so he's probably 18 or so in part 1. Hopefully.


ShinKyoShinKyo

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 20, 2003

As good as it gets

Great parody, the graphics were exactly the same as the original, and the joke was really fun. Well done.



kryptondogkryptondog

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 18, 2002

Very funny.

Crow42 sounds a bit unsure of himself. Hope the naughty scenes in the animation didn't get him too excited.

Anyway. Funny movie, FatSatan.