Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 13, 2002 | 9:58 AM EST

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Monkey Island
    Monkey Island Parodies of the classic PC adventure, Monkey Island!

Author Comments

If you've never played the Secret of Monkey Island, maybe you should kill yourself right now, cause this is the funniest game ever made. If you HAVE played it: remember those three trials you went through to become a pirate? Well there was one more...

Update, 2/25/02: Changed the start screen into a pre-loader.
Since a lot of people asked: I got the game sprites just by running Monkey Island PC version on an old P166, took PrintScreens and got characters like that. Text was pieced together from game dialogue.

Update, 6/02/04: Taking a look at it now, this thing is damn crude and a little juvenile. Hey, it's practically my first Flash movie ever. Whatever your feelings are on this clip, you might want to also check out my movie Monkey Island 2: Outtakes, which is less crude in humor and better in design. Uh, also, don't hold your breath expecting "Loom: Bobbin's Revenge". That was just an old, rough idea that I had and probably wouldn't work out.

Reviews


MandroxMandrox

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 29, 2004

cool

pretty damn funny



Believer-Of-NothingBeliever-Of-Nothing

Rated 3 / 5 stars April 27, 2004

SICK!! but very funny

I'll be honest with u satan at first I didn't know WTF was going on I didn't get the joke but as soon as guybrush put his head under the table I fucken laughed my head off however it was kidda sick, like when at the end the 3 pirates began to go arrr arrr arrrrrrrm, i tried not to but i pictured in my mind what was happening underneath the table at the time. Im a big MI fan and i can't wait to see more of your humor.

You have been reviewed by.....

Saliva (The Reviewer God)



werd123werd123

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 25, 2004

COOL!!!

While I haven't played the game yet but your movie is cool, I like the music too.


People find this review helpful!

Skii1sgSkii1sg

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars March 30, 2004

........

I think monkey Island rocks so you know.

And that wasn't to good n e way.



krazy-kennykrazy-kenny

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 19, 2004

Funny...

...but totally wrong lol. Monkey Island rocks, but now I shall never look at Guybrush Threepwood the same way again. Good movie, but it could of been longer.