Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 13, 2002 | 9:58 AM EST

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Monkey Island
    Monkey Island Parodies of the classic PC adventure, Monkey Island!

Author Comments

If you've never played the Secret of Monkey Island, maybe you should kill yourself right now, cause this is the funniest game ever made. If you HAVE played it: remember those three trials you went through to become a pirate? Well there was one more...

Update, 2/25/02: Changed the start screen into a pre-loader.
Since a lot of people asked: I got the game sprites just by running Monkey Island PC version on an old P166, took PrintScreens and got characters like that. Text was pieced together from game dialogue.

Update, 6/02/04: Taking a look at it now, this thing is damn crude and a little juvenile. Hey, it's practically my first Flash movie ever. Whatever your feelings are on this clip, you might want to also check out my movie Monkey Island 2: Outtakes, which is less crude in humor and better in design. Uh, also, don't hold your breath expecting "Loom: Bobbin's Revenge". That was just an old, rough idea that I had and probably wouldn't work out.

Reviews


QuikhaxQuikhax

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 24, 2004

Again nice work

Woohoo and this one had loom ! You get a 5. More monkey island stuff !



Evil-EggEvil-Egg

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars June 26, 2004

Eewww...

That was purely disgusting. If you like Monkey Island so much (and I must admit,I do too), why did you insist on making such an offensive parody?

SUUUUUUUUUXXXXXXXXXXXXXX!!!!!!!!!!!

- Evil Egg -


People find this review helpful!

andreadandread

Rated 1 / 5 stars June 20, 2004

You SUCK man

How dare you mock the greatest game saga ever made?
go suck a**, man.
i gave you credit for the great graphix conversion and the music was great but the jokes sucked.



KolkKolk

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 9, 2004

hehehe

MI = the greatest adventure saga ever made...
and your idea of the four trials was good also...although it made me frown a bit

still, i liked the song... so 5



usimateusimate

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 31, 2004

LOL fucking molesters

that was fucking funny. but i thought child porn is illeagal.


FatSatan responds:

I'm not sure, Guybrush is always kinda sketchy about his age. I think in Monkey Island 2 he almost blabs that he's 19, so he's probably 18 or so in part 1. Hopefully.