Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 13, 2002 | 9:58 AM EST

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Monkey Island
    Monkey Island Parodies of the classic PC adventure, Monkey Island!

Author Comments

If you've never played the Secret of Monkey Island, maybe you should kill yourself right now, cause this is the funniest game ever made. If you HAVE played it: remember those three trials you went through to become a pirate? Well there was one more...

Update, 2/25/02: Changed the start screen into a pre-loader.
Since a lot of people asked: I got the game sprites just by running Monkey Island PC version on an old P166, took PrintScreens and got characters like that. Text was pieced together from game dialogue.

Update, 6/02/04: Taking a look at it now, this thing is damn crude and a little juvenile. Hey, it's practically my first Flash movie ever. Whatever your feelings are on this clip, you might want to also check out my movie Monkey Island 2: Outtakes, which is less crude in humor and better in design. Uh, also, don't hold your breath expecting "Loom: Bobbin's Revenge". That was just an old, rough idea that I had and probably wouldn't work out.

Reviews


kangarookakangarooka

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 26, 2004

Ahhh, memories.

Purely on the basis of the memories this brings back; I'd be tempted to give it a 10. However, from an objective review point of view...

I have to admit, it made me smile, it *is* a bit disturbing though! However, anything that makes me smile can't be too bad.

Additionally, the music is great, as are the beautiful original monkey island graphics. You've brought fond memories back to me...thank you.



tlelaxuetlelaxue

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 19, 2004

lol!!!

thats was hillarious, and for grace, i totally disagree with you, its made a good game funnier than it already was, so kudos to the creator.



KreoleHarryKreoleHarry

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars October 16, 2004

One saving Grace

I thought the Monkey Island spoof was just horrible. It wasn't really very funny at all and dishonored a great game. The only saving grace was the hidden Loom credit at the end. THAT was funny.



ZereabaZereaba

Rated 0 / 5 stars October 2, 2004

..

That really sucked..
1) Disgusting
2) Eww
3) Ewwwww!
You Mocked Monkey Island Baaad..



Ratchet11Ratchet11

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars September 30, 2004

?

What a waste of time.


People find this review helpful!