Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 13, 2002 | 9:58 AM EST

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Monkey Island
    Monkey Island Parodies of the classic PC adventure, Monkey Island!

Author Comments

If you've never played the Secret of Monkey Island, maybe you should kill yourself right now, cause this is the funniest game ever made. If you HAVE played it: remember those three trials you went through to become a pirate? Well there was one more...

Update, 2/25/02: Changed the start screen into a pre-loader.
Since a lot of people asked: I got the game sprites just by running Monkey Island PC version on an old P166, took PrintScreens and got characters like that. Text was pieced together from game dialogue.

Update, 6/02/04: Taking a look at it now, this thing is damn crude and a little juvenile. Hey, it's practically my first Flash movie ever. Whatever your feelings are on this clip, you might want to also check out my movie Monkey Island 2: Outtakes, which is less crude in humor and better in design. Uh, also, don't hold your breath expecting "Loom: Bobbin's Revenge". That was just an old, rough idea that I had and probably wouldn't work out.

Reviews


Canned-InsanityCanned-Insanity

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars March 16, 2005

's ohK...

in fact, i liked the "secret" movie better than the "real" movie.. when he deliveres that "how appropriate..." line it's so "in-ya-face" :D



sgtmajor1sgtmajor1

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 6, 2005

ferry good i finck

i rilley injoued it was funny i uesd to play mocky inland on the amgia
so do a nuther mocky iniland 2



dciguy01dciguy01

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 18, 2005

Awesome

I love any and all Lucasarts adventure games with Monkey Island sitting very close behind Maniac Mansion. The fourth trial was a hillarious spoof and the Loom scene was even better. I actually played that game so I found that scene to be funnier than most people would :)



jimthegoblinjimthegoblin

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 5, 2005

Piracy: Would you?

I'm not exactly sure that Ron Gilbert would approve, but I loved it.
Monkey Island being my favourite adventure game ever, I jumped at the chance to watch this, and I wasn't disappoined, it retains all the graphics and music from the original game, while still being funny.
Watch it.



PrinceXPrinceX

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 5, 2004

nasty yet funny

I loved the old monkey island games, you've done a great job here