Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 13, 2002 | 9:58 AM EST

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Monkey Island
    Monkey Island Parodies of the classic PC adventure, Monkey Island!

Author Comments

If you've never played the Secret of Monkey Island, maybe you should kill yourself right now, cause this is the funniest game ever made. If you HAVE played it: remember those three trials you went through to become a pirate? Well there was one more...

Update, 2/25/02: Changed the start screen into a pre-loader.
Since a lot of people asked: I got the game sprites just by running Monkey Island PC version on an old P166, took PrintScreens and got characters like that. Text was pieced together from game dialogue.

Update, 6/02/04: Taking a look at it now, this thing is damn crude and a little juvenile. Hey, it's practically my first Flash movie ever. Whatever your feelings are on this clip, you might want to also check out my movie Monkey Island 2: Outtakes, which is less crude in humor and better in design. Uh, also, don't hold your breath expecting "Loom: Bobbin's Revenge". That was just an old, rough idea that I had and probably wouldn't work out.

Reviews


Gravemarker511Gravemarker511

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars August 21, 2007

it was ok

Eh, it could of been longer.



St0pS1gnSt0pS1gn

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 3, 2007

I'm a loyal Monkey Island fan annnd

Just hearing the music gave me an incredible rush of nostalgia.

Monkey Island is and always will be the best adventure game series ever.
EVER.



BpedronBpedron

Rated 3 / 5 stars May 9, 2006

Why?!

WHy must there be always an extra, terrible trial?
It was a bit fun, but could be better.



Raiden91Raiden91

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 6, 2006

Not special, but not bad!

First of all, I'm a great fan of the Monkey Island series, MI2 was my first game, back in 1995.

Then, this wasn't bad. The sound isn't great, there's only music (great music, but bad playing quality) and a scream of pain in the end.

Most of the humor goes in the final easter egg with Bobbin Threadbare, the humor in the main movie isn't so great.

Anyway, it's not bad! I liked it.



cookie1011cookie1011

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 1, 2005

poo

it about as funny as a big bag of poo just not funny and how is loom