Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 13, 2002 | 9:58 AM EST

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Monkey Island
    Monkey Island Parodies of the classic PC adventure, Monkey Island!

Author Comments

If you've never played the Secret of Monkey Island, maybe you should kill yourself right now, cause this is the funniest game ever made. If you HAVE played it: remember those three trials you went through to become a pirate? Well there was one more...

Update, 2/25/02: Changed the start screen into a pre-loader.
Since a lot of people asked: I got the game sprites just by running Monkey Island PC version on an old P166, took PrintScreens and got characters like that. Text was pieced together from game dialogue.

Update, 6/02/04: Taking a look at it now, this thing is damn crude and a little juvenile. Hey, it's practically my first Flash movie ever. Whatever your feelings are on this clip, you might want to also check out my movie Monkey Island 2: Outtakes, which is less crude in humor and better in design. Uh, also, don't hold your breath expecting "Loom: Bobbin's Revenge". That was just an old, rough idea that I had and probably wouldn't work out.

Reviews


MonkeyKnifeFightMonkeyKnifeFight

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars November 30, 2002

damnit!!

It's called Monkey Island DC....it takes place on "Monkey Island"....yet there are NO MONKEYS! I am dissapointed....so so very dissapointed. On the other hand it was funny, wrong and disturbing, but funny.



BrathaBratha

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 16, 2002

Funny Stuff

The best bit is the hidden Loom bit. I love it!



TeamCavalierTeamCavalier

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 5, 2002

as soon as he said three snakes...

I remember this game, and it was meant to be funny like this, good job.



cthon98cthon98

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars September 27, 2002

You sick freak

I am a true fan of the monkey Island series, and what you did was very stupid and immature. Though it was delivered pretty well. However, Guybrush would never talk like that, and George Lucas would be turning in his grave if he were dead.
The Loom scene afterwards I give a 99 out of 10. It was very well done. I still dont like the "three snakes" thing in the monkey island part. If you made a better one where the fourth trial was that the pirates wanted maybe more grog cause they were lazy or something.


FatSatan responds:

I'll admit that the clip was a little more crude than really necessary. But for the most part, it was intentional - half the joke is that you have wholesome characters swearing like, well, sailors. The thing is, Monkey Island was a humorous game to begin with. Unless you're willing to go over the top with a parody of it, it's going to be lame. Maybe I should've said "three-headed monkey" instead of "three snakes". Fweh, too late now.


Pete117Pete117

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 12, 2002

Good

It was funny. But theres not much to be said about it. Its kinda wierd that all of the characters faces are red. THat always got on my nerves. But anyways, it was funny.


FatSatan responds:

Their faces were red because the screenshots were taken from the PC version. I think most people played the console version, which was a little more detailed and had more lively colors.