Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 13, 2002 | 9:58 AM EST

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Monkey Island
    Monkey Island Parodies of the classic PC adventure, Monkey Island!

Author Comments

If you've never played the Secret of Monkey Island, maybe you should kill yourself right now, cause this is the funniest game ever made. If you HAVE played it: remember those three trials you went through to become a pirate? Well there was one more...

Update, 2/25/02: Changed the start screen into a pre-loader.
Since a lot of people asked: I got the game sprites just by running Monkey Island PC version on an old P166, took PrintScreens and got characters like that. Text was pieced together from game dialogue.

Update, 6/02/04: Taking a look at it now, this thing is damn crude and a little juvenile. Hey, it's practically my first Flash movie ever. Whatever your feelings are on this clip, you might want to also check out my movie Monkey Island 2: Outtakes, which is less crude in humor and better in design. Uh, also, don't hold your breath expecting "Loom: Bobbin's Revenge". That was just an old, rough idea that I had and probably wouldn't work out.

Reviews


LegolasMyEgolasLegolasMyEgolas

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 22, 2003

sweeeeet

Awesome, keep up the good work!


People find this review helpful!

TWDarkflameTWDarkflame

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars November 19, 2003

Potential wasted

Monkey Island rules, all of them.
Allthough the old ones are better.

Too bad the genra is dieing, but id like a Monkey Island 5. (or even a film....)

Sorry to say i didnt find this that funny though, but each to his own.



Ktulu007Ktulu007

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars November 13, 2003

I've seen better

It wasn't bad, It wasn't good but it wasn't bad either.



spikeofthebebopspikeofthebebop

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 11, 2003

Never really played monkey island

It was pretty good. I haven't really played the games though. I played the ps2 one though. It was alright I guess



islaycarrotsislaycarrots

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 29, 2003

lol great work

fuck that wuz funny so was the loom scene but i say ur monkey island 2 outtakes were fuckin more funny and u shud all go watch it.nonetheless awesome job kinda perverted but u made it funny.