Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2008 | 12:51 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place May 26, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Jimtopia
    Jimtopia Welcome to the wonderful world of Jim!

Author Comments

EDIT(6/1/08): Awesome, 13th best of the week! I'm really glad you all like this so much!

EDIT(5/25/08): Awesome, Daily 3rd! Thanks for the votes/reviews everyone!

This is just another quick little short, it's about 30 seconds long. I had fun making this one, and my voice actors were quick to reply to my PM, so that's good.

The Voice Actors for this were:
Jim- rabidsquirl
Gary- dante224

Credit for the idea goes to my friend Sam.

I hope you enjoy it!

Reviews


TheBellmakerTheBellmaker

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 6, 2008

YOU FORGOT THE PIN!!!!

Excellent. This flash was short, sweet, and to the point. It definitely made me lol. The joke was very unexpected, but original as well. The drawing could have been better, but that really wasn't a large focus in this flash. Great J\job M\man!

Suggestions: although the drawing wasn't a big focus, it could have been better. That's all that's keeping me from giving you a 10. sry :(.

=Review Request Club=


Jimtopia responds:

Meh, I could draw them much better, but I don't because they wouldn't look right. =)


BezmanBezman

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 6, 2008

Chucklesome

I love the joke here - gets me chuckling every time - but there are a few presentational tweaks I'd suggest.

Firstly, the beveled title text and circle doesn't look too good. It's fine on its own, but it just doesn't fit with the flat style of the characters (the shadow on the title and play button seeming similarly incongruous to me when they're not repeated elsewhere on that screen). Maybe you could spend some more time on the opening screen - have some bg colour, maybe redo the logo to fit the flat-shaded style?

Definitely give the play button a proper hit box. Maybe even have it so you can click anywhere to play.

Your graphics have definitely improved - I really like the line-less style of the bench and the bg, end text, paper and bg also look good.

However, I feel you should consider changing your characters' style a bit. Maybe either make the outlines thicker or nonexistent. Just now, they appear glitchy.

Also, their shapes look vaguely flat on the bench and everything - having one level of shading on them might make a massive difference.

A replay button should probably just make the movie replay rather than returning us to the menu.

Voices were really expressive.

Anyways, it was a great thing to watch and your graphic abilities have definitely improved since I last saw something of yours. I hope they keep doing so!


Jimtopia responds:

If I ever find a moment I'll change the title screen, because it really doesn't look that great, and I could make a much better one now. I think I may start shading my characters for the shorts, because you're right, it would look better.


ViridisViridis

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 6, 2008

Excellent!!

Excellent, i liked it alot. Great flash! Short and sweet, good humor and storyline. And it was original and unexpected, i had no idea what was about to happen and i was pleasently surprised, and it made me laugh which is always a plus!

Graphically it was very simple, the characters had thier own original style which was good, and they looked simple, but for a short it worked pretty well, the colours were all pretty basic too. The backrounds were pretty good though, more detailed than the characters anyway. One plus side to the whole graphical aspect of it was that the grenade was very well drawn. :P

The animation was good, even though there wasnt much in the flash, it was smooth. I liked the voice acting as well, great voices and the sound was really clear. So well done!!

Some thigns about this flash were great, but it needs some more i think, subtitles would of been nice along the bottom and also, as its a short, and only 30 seconds long, more detail could of been put into the characters. But apart from this it was great. May have to o watch the others now!! Good Job!!

Graphics - 5
Animation - 7
Sound - 9

<3

[Review Request Club]


Jimtopia responds:

I think I may start shading my characters, I just have to get the hang of it. =/


Little-RenaLittle-Rena

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2008

Hehe

That was pretty ammusing, the style of the drawing here doesn't seem to change much, pretty low detail charators but that's okay, it does work in a way, though kind of odd how they don't have arms. Anyway, the flash itself is pretty good and everything, decent animation for most part, even if a little simple in looks, lol. The sound effects are good and the voice acting is also good too.

I did like the plot here, it's kind of simple yet unexpected, the whole thing does seem to work though and well I must say. At first it just seemed like something silly, then you have an explosion, lol. So yeah, overall, there is nothing wrong with this and on top of that, I do like this episode more so than previous ones, good work.

5/5

<3

= Review Request Club =


Jimtopia responds:

Lol, arms are overrated! If you've got a pair of circles that float near you, who needs arms? Glad you liked this episode the most, shows I'm improving.


ShanusShanus

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 4, 2008

Excellent

Very nice short, and you definitely don't see the ending coming at all.

Great animation, even though you've used the same type style, it just seems to look better, but very nice. Very unique, simple but very well done.

The sound was excellent, the quality of rabidsquirl's recording was amazing, it sounded ever professional and dante224's was half bad either. The story was also great, and very much driven by voice acting. Great job.

Overall it was a very good short, hilarious with excellent delivery, one of the best I've seen on NG, and well deserving of daily and weekly award.

=Review Request Club=


Jimtopia responds:

Thanks, hopefully my next one does even better.