Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 22, 2008 | 7:06 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 28, 2008
  • Daily Feature May 23, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Music Catch. Catch the colorful shapes that appear when the music plays! The more shapes you collect, the more points you get. Yellow shapes give you a bonus and multiply your points, but watch out for red shapes!

EDIT: Thank you all very much for your comments and responses! Regarding the music for the game, it was composed by Isaac Shepard and is called "Before Dawn" from his "Swept Away" album.

UPDATE: You can now listen to music and download sheet music at www.isaacshepard.com. Also, the "Swept Away" album is now available on amazon.com.

ANOTHER UPDATE: There is now a download-version of Music Catch that includes lots more songs and allows you to play any MP3 you have on your computer! Download it at: www.reflexive.com/MusicCa tch.html

NEW iPhone Version: Music Catch is now available for your iPhone. Check it out! www.musiccatchgame.com

Reviews


G-man559G-man559

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 10, 2008

Two Thumbs Up!!

I've played many collecting games but none compare to this piece. The flow of the music was in perfect unison with the animation. Like the others before me, I do hope that you make another. Perhaps the next will have more levels, difficulties, etc. Or not. If you want to stop while you're ahead, that's fine too. It would, however, be quite a same if you didn't continue.



Lord-ZerronLord-Zerron

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 10, 2008

Wow.....

That was amazing! the song fit perfectly and the timing was amazing, one question though what was the sing called?



thanatos87thanatos87

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 10, 2008

freakin sweet

my best combo is 42!


People find this review helpful!

xWaltersxWalters

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 10, 2008

best game on this site!

i am more of a defense game kinda guy but after i played this game i been addicted to it ever since. Also i love the song!

MAKE ANOTHER!!!



MoltenmistMoltenmist

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 10, 2008

................YES!!!

That was one of the best games i have ever played, you should be a GOD!!! It's so simple but yet so much fun. You should really think about making a second one.