Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 22, 2008 | 6:14 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place May 23, 2008
  • Weekly 5th Place May 28, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Minushi
    Minushi Feature length animated motion picture brimming with action and adventure!

Author Comments

The battle may be over but there's still one more enemy to face and one more secret to be revealed.

http://www.minushi.com

Reviews


X-Gary-Gigax-XX-Gary-Gigax-X

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 16, 2008

lol found glitches

1.If I were cal's mother, I wouldn't put blades on my first robot. That's just irreal and stupid.
2.Again, if I were her, I wouldn't make the turn off switch a riddle.
3.Voice recognition works with voice tone parameters. That way, Cal wouldn't be able to desactivate the robot, because he doesn't has his mother's voice.



badazz5001badazz5001

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 15, 2008

lights out

coooooooooooooish awsome


People find this review helpful!

TheAntTheAnt

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 6, 2008

Good series

nice to see how the "Lights Out" phrase comes into play here.

And Feywood, seriously.. all you do is bitch and whine probably as much as how you think Trixi does. Just because the story is not the way YOU would have made it you downgrade the tremendous effort put into this flash. Just because it isn't your taste in stories you feel you have to watch every single episode and give it bad reviews. Really stupid, stop with the "I'm the perfect author" attitude and learn to respect a well-made flash. I doubt you can even come close to doing better.


People find this review helpful!

FeywoodFeywood

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars June 4, 2008

Hmm...

This penultimate episode was better than many of the preceding ones, but unfortunately revealed the truth of something I had thought might be the case. Whether it was a lack of focus over the years it took to put this project together, or just that you just hadn't ever fully written the story, this episode gave away the fact that most of the narrative was being made up as it went along.

It is evident right back at the start of the story that the writing on the medallion Khal possess is intended to be some kind of riddle to be solved, and that Tinker would be a key feature in Minushi, but by the end his whole subplot has been lazily thrown aside, with the riddle turned - in an outrageously hamfisted and hilariously awkward retcon - into a literal set of phrases to be spoken. When it becomes obvious that Tinker's entire role has served no purpose whatsoever, it is disappointing, as even the too-small part which we did get to see was more interesting than Trixi's insufferably whiny, banal quest that dominated the rest of the cliched story.

You need to focus on pacing your stories better, identifying which parts of the narrative are worth pursuing in more depth and, as has been stated before, it is important to develop characters that aren't untouchable one-note caricatures. Otherwise, effective animation and artwork as usual.



ZodomizerZodomizer

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 4, 2008

Ok I found some glitches

1.If I were cal's mother, I wouldn't put blades on my first robot. That's just irreal and stupid.
2.Again, if I were her, I wouldn't make the turn off switch a riddle.
3.Voice recognition works with voice tone parameters. That way, Cal wouldn't be able to desactivate the robot, because he doesn't has his mother's voice.