Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 20, 2008 | 4:13 AM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place May 21, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

James The Zebra is back! Tired of life on the land, James has decided to become a scurvy pirate, complete with not one but two peg legs and a tiny bandanna. Join him on his quest for the treasure, boarding ships and avoiding monsters of the deep, along with two great mini-games available from the main menu screen. All three have hi-score tables to compete for the top place!

www.SuperFlashBros.net

Tom & Dim

Reviews


TheFusionLickTheFusionLick

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 21, 2008

Animation YAY! game NEIGH!

Hey, i felt that the animation within the game was slick and clean, however i found the game slow and boring.

However, the reason i scored you highly is because i liked the humor and animation that preceeded the game and i think it would be good to see you try your hand at this kind of area, eg. the shark wrestling and comedy area.

Overall not bad!


People find this review helpful!

peroxwhy-genperoxwhy-gen

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 21, 2008

Another Adorable James Game

James is such a cutiemuffin, and his pirate garb makes him extra cute. The game reminded me of the first stage of Donkey Kong Country 2, so it made for a nice flashback. The only problem is James feels a bit slow, or the birds are going too fast. More James please?



chucho28chucho28

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 21, 2008

very easy

great game but was very short and easy i like a lot more 6 diferences
but this was a good game too. I recieved an email of your latest submisions
and were 6 diferences and James the zebra then i close that mail and the next one said that those two works were in the top of the day:

Greetings, chucho28!

Here are the top five Newgrounds submissions for Tuesday, May 20, 2008:

1. Ignite people on Fire (4.16/5.00, 590 votes and 3,033 views)
2. 6 Differences (4.11/5.00, 534 votes and 2,088 views)
3. Weerd Flazh 6 (4.05/5.00, 415 votes and 1,130 views)
4. Disk extermination ver.2 (3.79/5.00, 437 votes and 1,153 views)
5. James The Pirate Zebra (3.77/5.00, 836 votes and 9,100 views)

Check out these animations, and many more like them, at The Portal!

well you should be very proud that your works are top rated
your works are really cool and fun
great job! keep the good work!
10/10 5/5


People find this review helpful!

jifbuajifbua

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 21, 2008

well...

it is good but get broing to fast


People find this review helpful!

DarkovercastDarkovercast

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 21, 2008

Not what i like in a game, but...

It seems that you gained your goal on what you were trying to do. I never feel you can Overuse a character, since characters can change, and the surroundings around them, and thats exactly what you showed and did here.

On game play it felt really simplistic. Watch out for baddies, collect coins, the faster you do that, and more coins you get, the better your score is, when i finished this game tho it stuned me to see that i came close to the top ten, but the person who had the other 10 spots taken up had all scores in the 9000, but his last score was like 70000 something.

The music was cute and james was pretty sweet, who knows jhonny depp may have some competition as this new swashbuckeler set sail.

Anyways, great job ^.^


People find this review helpful!