Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 14, 2008 | 4:35 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place May 15, 2008
  • Weekly 5th Place May 21, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

9/19/2013: Announcing “THE BALLADS OF REEMUS 2” KICKSTARTER campaign! I'm going to flesh out (get it?!) the Death Slug storyline with new puzzles, voice acting, and shiny graphics for Reemus's beerbelly. I've already posted a prototype if you want to check it out!

Support it here:
http://kck.st/1aWvkry
_________________

Well here it is, my second attempt at a point and click game. I decided to try my hand at the fantasy genre. There are two endings and different variants on how to get to the final screen. Enjoy!

Click around to solve the puzzles.
Click Reemus for a relevant action.
Click Liam for information on the level.

**UPDATE** Ok, since I'm a man of the people here are the following fixes...
-Added scene selection to the end
-Liam now speaks up on his own to reset level 2
-Made the timing on the bridge level easier
-Fixed numerous noted glitches
-Added the all powerful mute button for those that hate my musical taste

Once again thanks to everyone for playing and all the feedback. If you find any more bugs just let me know! Thanks to NG for the front page love!! I now begin work on a new game...

For those interested in the music of Mitch Bowden, visit his myspace
www.myspace.com/mitchellb owden

or check out his band, Don Vail. www.myspace.com/donvail

OFFICIAL WALKTHROUGH: http://www.zeebarf.com/pr ologuewalkthrough.html

Reviews


johnspence185johnspence185

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars June 3, 2008

how?

couldnt get off the first screen, lit the fire, the caterpillar ate the things, the toungues ate the berries, what next?



hitman1993hitman1993

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 2, 2008

good game

i beat this game twice. with both endings. I love point n click games!!



yourcutecandy10yourcutecandy10

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 2, 2008

Eh, it was.. interesting

This game was pretty hard. There was a lot of stuff I didnt recognize and OMG I was flippin out when I realized that you were the guy who made the visitor. I FKING LOVE THAT GAME! I could play it all day. I knew the style looked familiar. Personally I liked the visitor better, but this one was good too. I love the intro. blah blah blah epic dragon slayer, "this is a story about his brother" that was cool. Anyway, this was a good game. Make more flash point & click games!


People find this review helpful!

Fink003Fink003

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 2, 2008

Loved it

it was hard and seriously fun, you need to make more


People find this review helpful!

ValisunValisun

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 2, 2008

Awesome game

Great animation, great humor, great style, great intelligent puzzles.

My only problem was it was a tad too unclear at parts. I like a challenging game but at times this was just too obscure. Like the first level, ok freezing the tongues was smart, but once you get it frozen its like what are you supposed to do?

I'm wondering why I can't cross, when apparently I'm supposed to know that I was supposed to.... throw a rock at another rock. And I do this because I know it would burn a hole in the carrot......and I know the exit to the level is in the carrot because....eh you don't know....1st lvl was actually the hardest lvl by far for me. 2nd lvl was 2nd hardest too.

And I'm not a big fan of the making things happen by clicking on it when in the game Remus does nothing to make it happen. Like clicking on the bug makes it crawl away even though I do nothing. Clicking the ant's rock (or sugar or whatever it is) makes it fall. It's not a big deal, but it would make the things we need make more sense, leading us to intelligently do it instead of just randomly guessing and clicking stuff. Like clicking on the piece of cake at the end to make it drop crumbs. I was supposed to know I can magically make it drop crumbs? For example, maybe if Remus was given a slingshot or something...and then I had to pick up pebble, and THEN I could slingshot a piece of the cake on to the ground, then I might come to that conclusion myself instead of having to guess at it.

Still overall I love the game so much I'll give it a 10. I hope to see more in the future.


People find this review helpful!