Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 14, 2008 | 4:35 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place May 15, 2008
  • Weekly 5th Place May 21, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

9/19/2013: Announcing “THE BALLADS OF REEMUS 2” KICKSTARTER campaign! I'm going to flesh out (get it?!) the Death Slug storyline with new puzzles, voice acting, and shiny graphics for Reemus's beerbelly. I've already posted a prototype if you want to check it out!

Support it here:
http://kck.st/1aWvkry
_________________

Well here it is, my second attempt at a point and click game. I decided to try my hand at the fantasy genre. There are two endings and different variants on how to get to the final screen. Enjoy!

Click around to solve the puzzles.
Click Reemus for a relevant action.
Click Liam for information on the level.

**UPDATE** Ok, since I'm a man of the people here are the following fixes...
-Added scene selection to the end
-Liam now speaks up on his own to reset level 2
-Made the timing on the bridge level easier
-Fixed numerous noted glitches
-Added the all powerful mute button for those that hate my musical taste

Once again thanks to everyone for playing and all the feedback. If you find any more bugs just let me know! Thanks to NG for the front page love!! I now begin work on a new game...

For those interested in the music of Mitch Bowden, visit his myspace
www.myspace.com/mitchellb owden

or check out his band, Don Vail. www.myspace.com/donvail

OFFICIAL WALKTHROUGH: http://www.zeebarf.com/pr ologuewalkthrough.html

Reviews


rythenomrythenom

Rated 3 / 5 stars May 14, 2008

Good game except

lvl 3 is too fucking frustrating for any1 to play it if u got rid of the time limit and the fuckin fact that you have to get the timing within the milisecond maybe it would be better especially when you have to jump then you do and the fuckin bat eats you and you dont have anytime to do anything because the godamn snail thing is going to sink so theres no planning your next move

my suggestions are that either you make the timing the rock fall thing easier or get rid of the time limits and make the bat time limit easier and longer

this game is great but with too high a learning curve


People find this review helpful!

NaxumNaxum

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 14, 2008

Great Game!

Very challenging, the bat level took me the longest!
The last level was a little too easy though (bronze style).



ff8fanaticff8fanatic

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 14, 2008

Very very good but ..

firstly i would like to congratulate you on making a fantasic flash movie keeping me entertained all the way through. the animation was excellent along with the music and a brilliant story line
But unfortunatly it lacked the voice overs that is so desperatly needed when a flash animation of this quality comes onto the newgrounds people expect voices and unfortunatly these where not there

But my freind other than a fantastic movie great job!!!!!!!!!!!!!


People find this review helpful!

autumnsshadowautumnsshadow

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 14, 2008

excellent!

loved the puzzles and the visuals and music were fantastic. you definitely do Newgrounds proud.


People find this review helpful!

ElderElder

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 14, 2008

He did it again.

This game from Zeebarf is a great point-and click adventure, with well-thought out gameplay and good graphics. I recommend this game to all players who like a good puzzle.


People find this review helpful!