Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 12, 2008 | 2:23 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 14, 2008
  • Daily Feature May 13, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

The zombie horde are unrelenting, insatiable. The only chance to survive is to make it to Union City in 40 days, before the evacuations end.

Move from town to town collecting all you can carry and defend yourself through the night.

Reviews


clank12clank12

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 30, 2009

Awsome violance :)

Cool :)



DrJotteDrJotte

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 12, 2008

Great game!!

It is funny



Vordul-MegaVordul-Mega

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 23, 2008

Awesome

Loved the first one, and this is even better. I'm glad to see you added a lot of features that took a big part in the game, such as searching buildings, and traveling to different locales. Keep it up


People find this review helpful!

HotBoxResHotBoxRes

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 28, 2011

Genius, this time it's All-Systems-Go

After being frustrated to the point of hatred with the first "The Last Stand", I decided to give this sequel a try just out of curiosity.

I'm glad I did.

This game is easily one of the most enjoyable and addictive games I've played, and quite possibly my new favorite game of all time (to date). The concept is still genius like the first one, only now the gameplay has improved tremendously.

Simply awesome. It's like the best part of a zombie thriller- the fight for survival - here with creative control. And of course the daily journal is back to immerse the player in the game. It would be a cool feature to add in a sequel, to be allowed to write in our own notes in the journal, to reference later in the game (or just for shits and giggles). Also, a save-option would be nice.

The difficulty is perfect.. it isn't impossibly hard like the first one, but challenging enough to keep me coming back for more. I also love the way the zombies get wounded in respect to where you hit them; a headshot and their skull explodes open.. hit 'em low and you might blow off it's leg.. Gives weight to the reality that your character really is killing those zombies. I notice the protagonist has a beard now, too. Cool that all the minor details have been paid attention to.. gives the game a real life of it's own.

Being able to choose which buildings to search on the maps is also an excellent new feature.

Overall this game is great. I thoroughly enjoy it and the replay-value is very high, due to the different weapons and varying difficulty of each town. Stellar game. Looking forward to The Last Stand 3, if there is going to be one.

I also feel fully prepared if a real zombie infection happens.. I just need to find me a chainsaw.



arealeaderarealeader

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 4, 2010

Nice

Amazing game challenging enough to keep my attention..ps Word of advice to those who suck just use the chain saw and give your team the guns