Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 12, 2008 | 2:23 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 14, 2008
  • Daily Feature May 13, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

The zombie horde are unrelenting, insatiable. The only chance to survive is to make it to Union City in 40 days, before the evacuations end.

Move from town to town collecting all you can carry and defend yourself through the night.

Reviews


EpizenEpizen

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars September 30, 2011

Fun game.

Fun game, didn't much like the time limit, also never implemented a sandbox mode, fail on your part.



wafferswaffers

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars November 2, 2009

power outage T_T

when that happened, my computer offed. I turned it on to play this again but then there was no save so i lost all my motivation. Tsk3



JoshuaDaviesJoshuaDavies

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars June 19, 2008

Eh.

Great Flash work, but I was never too fond of these kind of basic zombie survival games.



smokeyloverjoesmokeyloverjoe

Rated 2 / 5 stars May 28, 2008

aight

that was pretty cool
Smokey



will-dl-1will-dl-1

Rated 2 / 5 stars May 22, 2008

Good Game, Some problems

Good game, not sure if as good as the original.

First off the games runs much worse than the original. I have a fairly fast computer and I encounter slowdown very quickly.

The main issue I have is the length of each round. It is very inconsistant. Sometimes a round will only last 30 seconds, other times it will last up to even 7 minutes. On the final stage I timed one round that lasted almost 9 minutes, WAY TO LONG. It becomes boring and repetitive.

Next is the traps. For the most part they are compeletely useless with the exception of the bear traps. Sure the bear traps are okay but they only deploy once so they are also pretty much useless after the first or second wave. The explosion traps are completely useless as they blow up from random bullets within the first or second wave, not to mention that multiple explosions will cause a chain reaction, wasting all of them. At best they are good for the first wave, and then useless afterwards.

Good attempt at making the original better, but overall not a success in my opinion. Can't see how this is #1 overall right now.


People find this review helpful!
Con-Artists responds:

Good Review, Some problems.

The length of rounds I can explain to you if you'd like. The further you get into the game the longer they last. At the peak, the last city, the game will turn out zombies for 60 seconds (from memory) how long they last after that is up to you. The thing is here that the timer is frame based and so, if your "fairly fast" computer is running slowly, that might be the cause of the 9 minute play time.

Traps you just need to figure out how to use them. Gas cylinders explode, exploding other cylinders. Hot tip, don't put exploding things next to each other. Bear traps are one shot for balance, fairly sure I don't need to explain that further.

In all honesty, this wasn't a real attempt at a sequel, it's more of a 1.5. An adaptation of the original with some of the features I left out. If you don't like it, that's fine, but I do.