Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 12, 2008 | 2:23 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 14, 2008
  • Daily Feature May 13, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

The zombie horde are unrelenting, insatiable. The only chance to survive is to make it to Union City in 40 days, before the evacuations end.

Move from town to town collecting all you can carry and defend yourself through the night.

Reviews


ShinIlidShinIlid

Rated 3 / 5 stars December 1, 2009

Meh

This was a fun game to play, and with more things to do it would've been better.
Being able to switch weapons while reloading would've definately been a plus, aswell as having to defend Union City at the end. That would've topped it all with some sort of boss zombie.

Or maybe even some unlockables by finishing with goals. Example; Get to Union City in [x] amount of days. Get there without losing any survivors. Get there using only certain weapons, and even not arming your survivors, or using any traps, and trying to visit as many places as possible.

Unlockables could be things like no-reload, unbreakable barricades, no time limit to get to the end, and unlimited search time.

Just ideas. Not hating the game. :) I did enjoy it, but it was short lived.

-&& In reply to 'madnessman5' I don't really think your review says anything about the game, but possibly about you? You're requested from the guidelines that you offer a constructive criticism, and I don't see 'fuck this game' as constructive at all. Good day to you (and get a life.)


People find this review helpful!

NewgroundsProAXNewgroundsProAX

Rated 3 / 5 stars November 4, 2010

Not really Good but not bad

Not too bad. I like it sort of.



GazAnzioGazAnzio

Rated 3 / 5 stars May 14, 2008

Several Small Problems Keep This From Being Golden

I loved the first game a lot, and I definetly wasn't expecting a sequel, but hey, here one is! Now, The game follows the same formula as the last one, which is good, but it follows the last game so closely, it carries over some of it's flaws as well. One of the most obvious problems is switching weapons. It's simple, yeah, hit space and you get your other weapon out, but the problem here is most guns reload when they run out of ammo, and when you're reloading, you can't switch your gun, which is extremely annoying. The aiming system also annoyed me a bit. You aim at a point in the screen and bullets will just go in that general direction, which works in frantic situations, but also makes the Gas Canisters almost useless since you more then often hit them on accident. The survivors are also far too slow to fire their weapons. The game gets a wee bit repetitive over not too much time, which isn't a good sign. And the final problem I had was the zombies were just too powerful! Since when does it take 6 bullets delivered to the brain to down one normal rotter? I'm sorry, but that really annoyed me. Other then that, the game is solid, but needs a lot of improvement nevertheless.
3/5
6/10


People find this review helpful!

cobratomcobratom

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 13, 2013

Maybe I just suck, but it just seems one step too hard. Searching a total of 6-8 building and finding NOTHING except a bear trap or two is a little ridiculous. Survivors are way too hard to come by. I like a challenge but sometimes it's just silly.


People find this review helpful!

XTheSlyOneXXTheSlyOneX

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 18, 2012

I have to say:
Good points:Other survivors, Epic guns, I never expected Zombies with Tomahawks
Bad points: You can die instantly, Zombies can reach out their weapons, Barricade is weak
This is a skilled game. I like it :D