Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 12, 2008 | 2:23 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 14, 2008
  • Daily Feature May 13, 2008

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

The zombie horde are unrelenting, insatiable. The only chance to survive is to make it to Union City in 40 days, before the evacuations end.

Move from town to town collecting all you can carry and defend yourself through the night.

Reviews


uaregaiuaregai

Rated 3 / 5 stars October 25, 2012

Needs more work to be honest. There's a bug with the sawed-off shotgun and some of the weapons could be a lot more powerful. The survivors are pretty much useless.



ShiloFishShiloFish

Rated 3 / 5 stars November 17, 2010

Meh.

Good sequel, I liked that survivors seemed to be slightly more intelligent, and were easier to find. I disliked the lack of traps, rarely finding them even though I searched through EVERY place. Also, the lack of being able to equip survivors with close-range weaponry, like the chainsaw kind of irritated me, because it's a pain to shoot people on the lower end of the screen while they bash your wall. Other than that, great game, and a nice challenge. Hoping you make a third installment. ^.^



mongoidmongoid

Rated 3 / 5 stars May 13, 2008

Same ol' same ol'...

Buggy. The game had a glitch for almost every time I played. Bomb, trap, and gas inventory wouldn't reset if I restarted a level. Survivors wouldn't reset when I restarted a level. Sometimes the ability to move on to a new town never came up, despite the fact that I had almost a week of supplies. Controlling the main character was awkward and somewhat unresponsive at times.

Not much is new since The Last Stand I. The game reused a lot of artwork. Not terribly difficult to beat. Newer weapons were more powerful but were less effective than the earlier weaker ones.

Not really a sequel. More of an expansion of the original, which sadly wasn't very good to begin with. Pretty art, great audio, average game play. Just a mindless button masher when you get down to it. All the clicking goes stale after the first 5 minutes.


People find this review helpful!

RendakFegRendakFeg

Rated 3 / 5 stars October 26, 2012

I loved the concept of the game. Having a zombie sprint over and kill a survivor in one hit makes the game seem unplayable, however. It also seemed like every automatic weapon had the same damage per second as the pistol, but without the ability to headshot. A great game, but could use difficulty settings.


People find this review helpful!

tidewater4lifetidewater4life

Rated 3 / 5 stars December 22, 2009

asi asi

its a good game but i keep getting stuck and lossing makes me madd as hell