Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 12, 2008 | 2:23 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 14, 2008
  • Daily Feature May 13, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

The zombie horde are unrelenting, insatiable. The only chance to survive is to make it to Union City in 40 days, before the evacuations end.

Move from town to town collecting all you can carry and defend yourself through the night.

Reviews


RendakFegRendakFeg

Rated 3 / 5 stars October 26, 2012

I loved the concept of the game. Having a zombie sprint over and kill a survivor in one hit makes the game seem unplayable, however. It also seemed like every automatic weapon had the same damage per second as the pistol, but without the ability to headshot. A great game, but could use difficulty settings.


People find this review helpful!

tidewater4lifetidewater4life

Rated 3 / 5 stars December 22, 2009

asi asi

its a good game but i keep getting stuck and lossing makes me madd as hell



kenlee014kenlee014

Rated 3 / 5 stars November 21, 2009

Great game but...

BEFORE YOU FLAG THIS AS USELESS PLEASE READ FIRST
THIS IS CONSTRUCTIVE CRITICISM AND I WANT THE GAME TO BE BETTER

I like the game but there's a few things I would like to say

Firstly, when one of the survivors die and afterwards I get killed, when I retry the killed survivors SHOULD be alive too because most of the time after being so close to the end I get killed and my survivor army gets wiped out one by one, thus making my situation WORSE each time I retry the level. The same is also true with all the traps I use.

Secondly is that the survivors barely hit zombies IN FRONT OF THEM especially those dogs so if there's a horde banging at the barricade my comrades keep on shooting at the ones at the back.

Third is the apparent lack of a SAVE SYSTEM. Because of this even though I reached the end, my survivors got wiped out and I used up all my traps, thus dooming my 20 minute game and I have to start AGAIN FROM THE START.

I know you want to make a challenging game for everyone but not all of us were blessed with "gaming talent" so at least add a HARD MODE which is the current status of the game and a NORMAL MODE which contains some of the things I've said. As I said above this is just CONSTRUCTIVE CRITICISM and I don't want some of you pansies (you know who you are) saying that "ooh *insert username here* is a n00bz lols" or "*insert username here* is a faggot" well STFU! Peace out


People find this review helpful!

Monkeyman1Monkeyman1

Rated 3 / 5 stars November 24, 2011

Fun, and then frustrating

While this game is a great way to waste a few hours, there simply isn't an explanation for my survivors randomly dying. It is very frustrating for your people to suddenly die with little explanation, and then to lose as a result. Then, when you try to restart the level, they remain dead, leaving a level that was difficult to with four survivors now frustrating with two.

This lack of control over the situation is fine for maybe...a survival horror game, but this is more of a defense game. There needs to be an explanation and a way to keep your survivors out of harm's way.

A tad bit more customization would be nice too, like the ability to increase the health of your barricades, rather than just fixing them, or maybe more things to scavenge from towns?

Anyway, the game isn't bad by any standard, but, as mentioned before, can get abnormally frustrating.



Hugger12Hugger12

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 12, 2011

This is pretty interesting...

I like the game. It's interesting, very spooky and awesome! Like it!