Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 12, 2008 | 2:23 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 14, 2008
  • Daily Feature May 13, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

The zombie horde are unrelenting, insatiable. The only chance to survive is to make it to Union City in 40 days, before the evacuations end.

Move from town to town collecting all you can carry and defend yourself through the night.

Reviews


SpirosgodSpirosgod

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 19, 2008

Finally!!!

Finally!!!The second part that ive been waiting for so long!!!
I liked very much the new ideas of traps,giving weapons to the survivors and travelling.
From the old weapons i liked very much and i was happy to see again the maverick and ak 47 and from the new i liked a lot the bow and the grenades.
The only thing i didn't like,is the ending,its not as cool as it had to be :P


People find this review helpful!

Mighty-MeatyMighty-Meaty

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 19, 2008

A few glitches

I've noticed that the survivors don't use the guns sometimes. the sawnoff shotgun especially as they fire it once and then thats it.

Also I got stuck one city away from the end. I'd explored everywhere and didn't find enough supplies to move on. I know this may not be a glitch but it is VERY ANNOYING! I'd spent a while playing this, died a few times, finally got so far and then dammit! can't move on!

Other than that it was good, not quite as good as the first but oh well.

Reloading does take too long for some weapons, so the game needs more balance. You should be able to upgrade your barracades and spend more time searching the more people you have. Also head shots are really important, you should reward steady aiming by being able to kill a zombie in one hit, especially if you are unlucky and only have crap weapons!

Hope you make a third one!


People find this review helpful!

DookiemaisterDookiemaister

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 19, 2008

perfect

the only thing i didnt like was the reloading. i would like to switch to my other weapon right away in case a zombie's rushing right at me instead of waiting till i refill my gas.
the graphic were outstanding...maybe a little too outstanding though since i had so much lag even on low quality.


People find this review helpful!

kennynthefriendskennynthefriends

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars May 19, 2008

alot of bugs and sh$%%y weapons

I loved the first one but this one has a few things to fix. One was like one level from the end and it transferred me back to the start of the game. Then I found crap weapons like a compound bow which doesn't do shit. The 40 day limit barely lets you visit each town and doesn't give you much time to explore which seems to be the point of the game, to explore and see what you find. And don't put a weapon icon on a store or gunstore when you can't find a weapon in there. I do like that survivors can use the better guns except for grenades and stuff which I think it'd be cool to let the survivors throw grenades. I'd honestly rather just play the first one. Maybe you shouldn't have rushed out the game or you should work on it.



yetsonyetson

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 19, 2008

I didn't know fatties could run so fast..

Last Stand 2 is a great addition to the series. I liked it better than Last Stand 1, but other than a few new features the gameplay still got a little drab after a few rounds. There were a few things that could do with a little improvement:

A few balancing issues. The survivors are far too weak and too few in between. It took me 3 towns before I could find 2 survivors, and even though I armed them with good weapons (UMP and AK47) they still managed to get killed in a single wave. I find it rather stupid that survivors hiding behind a barricade with GUNS can still get killed by a knife wielding zombie.

Headshots are a little inconsistant. You can take them down with 5 headshots at a distance using a pistol, but with a SMG equipped it takes more than 15 at point blank range to the head to kill a zombie.

Grenades are really difficult to aim and throw, and you can't switch weapons quickly enough during its reload animation. It would be better if they were made finite and didn't take up a weapon slot, and instead bound to a 'panic button' so you can use them in a pinch to take out groups of zombies.

That said, LS2 is still a great, solid game, but there are a few instances that haven't been really well though out. 8/10


People find this review helpful!