Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 12, 2008 | 2:23 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 14, 2008
  • Daily Feature May 13, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

The zombie horde are unrelenting, insatiable. The only chance to survive is to make it to Union City in 40 days, before the evacuations end.

Move from town to town collecting all you can carry and defend yourself through the night.

Reviews


yetsonyetson

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 19, 2008

I didn't know fatties could run so fast..

Last Stand 2 is a great addition to the series. I liked it better than Last Stand 1, but other than a few new features the gameplay still got a little drab after a few rounds. There were a few things that could do with a little improvement:

A few balancing issues. The survivors are far too weak and too few in between. It took me 3 towns before I could find 2 survivors, and even though I armed them with good weapons (UMP and AK47) they still managed to get killed in a single wave. I find it rather stupid that survivors hiding behind a barricade with GUNS can still get killed by a knife wielding zombie.

Headshots are a little inconsistant. You can take them down with 5 headshots at a distance using a pistol, but with a SMG equipped it takes more than 15 at point blank range to the head to kill a zombie.

Grenades are really difficult to aim and throw, and you can't switch weapons quickly enough during its reload animation. It would be better if they were made finite and didn't take up a weapon slot, and instead bound to a 'panic button' so you can use them in a pinch to take out groups of zombies.

That said, LS2 is still a great, solid game, but there are a few instances that haven't been really well though out. 8/10


People find this review helpful!

menth0lmenth0l

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 19, 2008

great sequel

This game is great; however, I think if you used new additions to the game it would be much better.
For example, building a stronger wall option orbetter ai for surviors.
All in all, it is a great game.


People find this review helpful!

RoleplayerJRoleplayerJ

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 19, 2008

Rocked My Socks!

Great sequel to the first one, which I also loved. Only bug I found was when I equipped one of the survivors ( I believe he was in the #2 position-counting from the top) with either the UZI or UMP45 he would not fire but had his hands held as if he were holding the weapon.

Great game. Can't wait for the next one.


People find this review helpful!

Colin-C33Colin-C33

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 19, 2008

Brill

Just as good at The Last Stand but better :D



ThismyfuckinsiteThismyfuckinsite

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 19, 2008

Deadly!!!

this game is great its simple but its realy fun to play best game ive played online yet