Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 12, 2008 | 2:23 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 14, 2008
  • Daily Feature May 13, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

The zombie horde are unrelenting, insatiable. The only chance to survive is to make it to Union City in 40 days, before the evacuations end.

Move from town to town collecting all you can carry and defend yourself through the night.

Reviews


Angelo-CadutoAngelo-Caduto

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 19, 2008

pretty cool

i liked it a lot, it was fun and good, the only real problem i had was i got stuck in a town with no suplies... thanks for making it dude



whyisthatwhyisthat

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars May 19, 2008

The first one was better.

Although I liked the addition of setting traps, and deciding where (although it was still random anyways..) to seach and when to leave, I wasn't overly impressed with the game.

Weapon reloading was fine, but the city size really didn't seem to make any diffrence, I was in the 2nd city of 60k people and there we're barely any zombies, and I found nothing..literlly every search i made returned nothing, and i searched quite alot b/c i hadn't needed to use time repairing my base.

Then I went to the farm area with 1k population, and wasn't overwhelmed on the first couple waves, but on the 3rd the screen was filled..

Survivors shouldn't die so easily when they are so rare (or at least they were for me).

Also why is there propane tankes everywhere?..and bear traps, I never got the other 2.

Now if the searching itself was some sort of minigame that you could (somewhat) control the success of then this game would be the best.
Oh and some way of testing the weapons before going out for the night, and maybe a way to increase maximum fortification.

And the head should be more of a weak spot for the zombies, or at least if your cursor is right on them it should do more damage than if the bullet happens to hit them while aiming past them...reminds me too that the propane tanks should only explode if you directly aim at them.


People find this review helpful!

JordNJordN

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 19, 2008

Good and Balanced

Sometime the reloading is bullshit but other then that this game is great. I still voted 5 don't worry. I hated having to reload my hunting rifle. Despite it still being balanced it just seems to take to long. But then again if I didn't have to reload for that long I would be slaughtering the zombies. The hitboxes/shooting is fairly inconsistant but it still works out quite nicely. It would be great if in the next installment (THERE WILL BE ANOTHER ONE... RIGHT?!?!) the survivors could hold things like the Compound bow and another survivor would walk up and down with the chainsaw using it whenever it would hit something.
GOOD GAME!



Nondas15Nondas15

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 19, 2008

Owns

Totally better than the previous one,though it takes a lot of time finish it which is not bad but if you are in a hurry just leave it for a time that you can enjoy it.



ChillinBearChillinBear

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 19, 2008

One of the best

this one is better than the 1st but still waiting for that muitplayer one (laughs) Best Zombie game ever!