Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 12, 2008 | 2:23 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 14, 2008
  • Daily Feature May 13, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

The zombie horde are unrelenting, insatiable. The only chance to survive is to make it to Union City in 40 days, before the evacuations end.

Move from town to town collecting all you can carry and defend yourself through the night.

Reviews


AnodyneAnodyne

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 15, 2008

Spectacular..

To Neginfinity, in regards to you your third statement, i thought that it was quite "realistic" of all things - that a high powered rifle, shot at close range WOULD penetrait and carry on to other mobs.
I am a big fan of both this game and the original. very well done, very good detail, and overall an excelent game. Newgrounds is all the better for it, and thank you for your hard work, needless to say.. it payed off.


People find this review helpful!

NegInfinityNegInfinity

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 15, 2008

Good

Very good game, but there are some notes:
1) By rapidly clicking mouse you can fire first pistol almost as fast as machine gun. This helps, but it looks like a bug. On first stages you can just rapid-click at the door and zombies won't be able to even come close.
2) Too bad corpses disappear with time (i think in first part they didn't, or it was more difficult to notice this). Is it possible to render them onto floor picture somehow, so corpses will stay while not eating all available resources? Or maybe add some more interesting effect when they disappear, like quickly decomposing them, instead of just making them fade out?
3) Collisions are 2D (as in "Last Stand 1"), and it's sometimes seems strange when same bullet (from hunting rifle) hits head of one zombie and legs of another.

P.S. What about (non-flash) 3D first person shooter based on this idea? :)



TamagakureTamagakure

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 14, 2008

*speechless*

I'm floored by this. Me and my bro's favorite game!
Excellent work. Azing graphics, phenomenal gameplay, and an easy-to-follow story/plot.
And for those that played #1,
Doesn't Aspenwood look familiar?

Lol, awesome job. My dad served in the ARMY, and he thinks this is badass too!


People find this review helpful!

xSkullxKingdomxxSkullxKingdomx

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 14, 2008

This is like the new Resident Evil !

Omfg, this game is the shit! I love the new weapons, and how you gave a new look to the same character, also great idea with the traps, that shit really did come in handy! I give it a 100/10, and 50/5. ^_^



RabidWeaselStudiosRabidWeaselStudios

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 14, 2008

REALLY AWESOME!

God, this incredibly well done. The new weapons like the bow and the M249 are great, the traps can be really useful, and the system is great. I also like the continuity of keeping the character from last game, and giving him a very bushy beard. You just fucking rock.

By the way all, I found a really cool glitch. If you have two weapons, after hitting start, immediately switch. This switches weapons and the clip size. Take a chainsaw and hunting rifle. You won't be disapointed if you did it right.