Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 12, 2008 | 2:23 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 14, 2008
  • Daily Feature May 13, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

The zombie horde are unrelenting, insatiable. The only chance to survive is to make it to Union City in 40 days, before the evacuations end.

Move from town to town collecting all you can carry and defend yourself through the night.

Reviews


StarWarsFanManStarWarsFanMan

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 12, 2008

Very much worth the wait.

Wow, that was great. I played this on Armor games over the weekend, and I was more than satisfied when i beat the game. All the new features you have added, like giving survivors youre own weapons and the new searching method was creative and quite realistic, how certain buildings would have certain things (Apartments could contain survivors, etc.)

I really hate how zombies with things like machetes(?) and other things can reach over the barricade and kill a survivor. Didn't think that would happen.. but knowing how it said on the Armor Blog how zombies "have gotten smarter".. it shouldn't have surprised me lol.

But anyways, FANTASTIC game. Automatically 5'd, 10'd, Fav'd lol. Great gameplay, and LOVE hand grenades ^^ they're life savers. I was sort of hoping for Union City to be playable, and have a final big wave of zombies, and the Army would assist you and the zombies would just be running at you through the morning as well.. but that would just mean one word: LAG lol. Alright that's enough from me lol. GREAT GAME!! :)


People find this review helpful!

TheBananaboyTheBananaboy

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 12, 2008

WARNING!!! REEEEEALLY LONG REVIEW!!!!

Everything new, I ADORE. Everything taken away, I HATE.
I miss my hack where you could shoot really fast with a shotgun or whatever.
I miss my never dissapearing bodies

but you really need to have a SHOTGUN, the ability to leave the barricade once its down, the fact that you can ACTUALLY FIND SURVIVORS, and you most of all needed save points or checkpoints. Seriously, this game is LONG!!!



GevockGevock

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 12, 2008

Thank God It's here

I love this game and the endings. It progresses at a manageable curve. Cant help but love it.


People find this review helpful!

x2yy2zx2yy2z

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 12, 2008

If anything was ever perfect..

this is it! while it took me 4 tries, it was certanly a good way to spend the last hour.



DrakestailDrakestail

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 12, 2008

It's the same game, but better!

Some might say it is too similar to The Last Stand (1), but I liked that one and this is one is its improved version. Great idea on keeping the same guy with the same story. I could almost sense the despair of the survivors through the music and ambiance.

The first time a zombie killed one of my survivors I could only stare and then went berserk. That.Was.Awesome. I didn't expect something like that happening. Kudos.

My only complain would be that it seems you CAN'T lose survivors while searching for supplies and weapons, at least I never lost them that way.

There also seems to be some sort of bug where if I reload and try to shoot at the moment the reloading animation begins, it would get stuck and I couldn't shoot anymore (I got out of this by going to the menu and resuming). That happened a couple of times, but it could be because I'm on a laptop.

Overall, awesome game. Might not win any awards for originality (those go to the first iteration of this series), but still goes to the top of my favorites.

Now for some mild spoilers...

=======SPOILER WARNING - WEAPON LOCATIONS=============
Weapons you can find on the different cities (list might be incomplete):

GLENDALE (Starting Area)
- .357 Revolver (Great power, slow reload)
- Chainsaw (Great if zombies are pounding on yourbarricade)
- Bear traps, gas cylinders.

WHISTLER'S GROVE
- Compound Bow (Awesome weapon - powerful, accurate, fast reload)
- Shotgun (Good power but spreads a bit, slow reload)
- Bear traps, gas cyliners

CLAYSBURG
- UMP45 (Nice clip size, accurate, medium power, medium reload)
- UZI (Inaccurate, medium power, medium reload)
- Bear traps, gas cylinders

ASPENWOOD
- Hunting Rifle (Great power and accuracy, v.slow reload)
- Sawn-off Shotgun (Only 2 shots, powerful, medium reload)
- Bear traps, land mines

JONESTOWN
- AK47 (Inaccurate, powerful, large clip, medium reload)
- M4A1 (Same as AK47 but more accurate)
- Grenades (Hard to use, but very powerful, AoE)
- Bear traps, Gas cylinders, Land Mines

FORT TRAN (Available through Armor Games)
- M249 Minimi (Go Rambo w/this! Huge clip, powerful, innaccurate, slow reload)
- RPG (Rocket Launcher. Enough said)
- Bear traps, Land Mines


People find this review helpful!